We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enchanting, Beautiful Gite in rural France”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House
Arriving at the grounds Approach to The Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Coach House
Arriving at the grounds
Approach to The Coach House
Front entrance
Entrance hall
Living Room and fire place
Ground floor twin room
Master Bedroom
Relax at the Pool
Woodland walks
The Chapel
Chapel interior
The Coach House From its Private Garden
The Coach House with The Bake Houdse and Bread Oven
The Château in Parkland
View of Chateau from the Coach House
Chateau Les Etoyeres
The River 'Jo-Anne'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Laval, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JoJobunny...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enchanting, Beautiful Gite in rural France”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our third trip to Les Etoyeres. Our children are a little older and it was the happy memories that brought us back 8 years on.
Our party consisted of grandparents, parents and 4 children age range from 9 to 15.
The ground are stunning and peaceful and everything you could ever want for a "get away from it all" holiday.
The accommodation is welcoming, clean, comfortable and well equipped with everything you could need, and then some.
Kim the property manager in france was wonderful and helpful and was on hand if we needed her.
The pool is great! Clean, deep enough for a bomb and a dive. Hours of fun!

Away from the Gite Locally we road on the bikes provided to the small town of montsurs for fresh pastries and bread. We also explored the towns of Mayenne, Vitre and Sainte Suzanne. All stunning and well worth a visit.

Our holiday was wonderful despite some changeable weather and would recommend it whole heartedly to anyone who wants a rural escape and some real quality family time. We didn't turn on the T.V and only missed WIFI a bit ;-) .

We will be back hopefully sooner than 8 years this time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
95KirstyH
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Near perfection!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect setting; lovely house (although kitchen not ideally equipped for those who like cooking!); and a very helpful welcome from Kim who looks after the property. It was so quiet and peaceful; set in a rural and pretty area ... all in all, some of our party are thinking of re-booking for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for the review and we do hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris v
1 review
“Relaxing holiday in Laval”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great time. The gite is spacious and well equiped. Our teenagers had a lot of fun in the very large and adventurous garden/forrest. We could use the bikes and canoes.
We felt very welcome. We will definitely return to have our summer holidays in this gite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you! Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren323...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in July 2014

This really is a very unique and lovely rental property. The grounds of the chateau are beautiful and we spent many hours sitting in the gardens and exploring the woods! The house was cool and airy. Many a great game of ping pong was lost and won! The people that look after the grounds and property were amazingly friendly and helpful. They showed us all the best places to go to and we enjoyed exploring the local area. If you're active, there is a great lake nearby where you can swim, ride bikes, rent pedalos etc. The local people were also very friendly and helpful. This was an unforgettable holiday which we will always cherish!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trixijung
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

This is truely the perfect place to relax and spend time with your friends and family.

Set in an absolutely lush surrounding in the country side of historic Normandy, this huge property (including forest, river and a chapel :-)) has everything to offer. The house is excellently equipped and the large swimming pool is a dream for the small and the big people on hot summer days.

An absolute MUST to visit. We will definately come again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleHD8
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way.”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

What an amazing place to stay. The location is brilliant. Facilities are brilliant. Well kept, neat and tidy. Very clean. Perfect place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An amazing place to stay in an amazing location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing