We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for money! Very clean and new!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Nazaire
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good for money! Very clean and new!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Good hotel. Close to docks and many restaurants around. Little bit far from seabeach and tourist area, but for one - two night is good. Very good price we got.
Room clean and very new. Hotel look like as brand new!!!
Good value! Recommend to every one if you looking clean and quality hotel and do not care about luxury!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 884888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurencestnazaire, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear rewiever,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your recent stay with us
and for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming back in Holiday Inn Express saint Nazaire.

Laurence HEBTING and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    101
    19
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
69
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Great location, 10min walk to the beach, and 5 min walk to all the shops and a few restaurants. Carrfour 2 mins walk from hotel, and the history of Saint Nazaire on the doorstep. Hotel staff very helpful, room clean, and breakfast was good. 10 minute drive to the outskirts where you will find more restaurants and shops. If you have a car this is ideal.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lanzarote75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurencestnazaire, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Lanzarote75,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location especially good.
I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire sometime in the future.

Laurence HEBTING and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

If you are happy with the Holiday inn brand then you cant go wrong with this hotel.
we stayed 1 night on the way down south, and also intentionally, so as to visit the u boat pens
The hotel was a good standard, location etc. Staff were very helpful and efficient. Breakfast was good value.
the view of the u boat pens straight opposite isnt exactly picturesque, but if thats what you are there to see, you are well placed!
Stayed on a sunday so limited places open to eat nearby. Cant remember the name, but try the creperie on the corner in the dock, just after the little swing bridge - great value for money and quality was good

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeysoxnorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurencestnazaire, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Rewiever,

As a senior contributor to Tripadvisor your comments are greatly appreciated.
We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Regards,

Laurence HEBTING and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

As has been said, the location is great, right up close to the historical aspects of St Nazaire with free parking right next to it. We stayed as a stop over on a road trip south through France and we were really happy with it. Looks new, very clean and the staff were indeed just brilliant, very very helpful.

The only minor flaws are that the bed mattress was a bit thin and quite hard, paper cups were provided in the rooms instead of proper mugs or glasses, and the breakfast wasn't particularly extensive; we certainly got more offered throughout the rest of France. These really are the only points, I just don't believe in giving 5 out of 5 when it's not perfect.

So there you go, it really is a good hotel with great staff and as for what else seems to be out there in St Nazaire, this should be your first choice!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurencestnazaire, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear BXK1,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us again, and appreciated our location.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Saint-Nazaire.

Best regards, Lorène, Sales Assistant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
161 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Is this the world’s best Holiday Inn Express? Possibly yes. Very clean, looks new, could not detect a single bit of chipped interior, everything is immaculate.

Breakfast room is tasteful and dishes are tasty provided a decent selection. Receptionists could not be more helpful. Reasonable rates, very secure underground car park.

The only thing the hotel could improve on is to provide English speaking TV channels other than news channels. A number of different English news channels are provided and so are channels in German, Spanish and Italian in addition to the standard French language channels.

Located adjacent the U-Boot pens nearby the shopping district, harbour, bars and restaurants. A medium sized Carrefour is about 1 minute walk away.

If IHG would use this hotel as a blue print and enforces this hotel’s standard across the group – the chain would hugely benefit.
In short: great Express in a good location

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pro-Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurencestnazaire, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Pro Flyer

Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire and for your recommendation. I am delighted we exceeded your expectations, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Laurence HEBTING, GM and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

A very nice clean new fresh hotel, we were very surprised at the standard for a Holiday Inn express. Great rooms and facilities and great location for the museums, however the satff were fabulous. Absolutely nothing was too much effort for the staff on the desk, thanks for making our stay so pleasant

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurencestnazaire, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Your comments mean a great deal to our team, thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review.
I hope to welcome you back to The Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire in the very near future.
Regards,

Laurence HEBTING and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

A stopover on the way to Brittany, booked based on the reviews already posted. Very new feel to the hotel, our room was clean, a bit of a Squeeze With the extra bed for our son. The two members of staff, one on Friday evening and the other Saturday morning, were some of the best we have ever met. Could not have done any more for us, a real pleasure and a credit to holiday inn. As other reviews mentioned, the u boat base opposite the hotel is worth going out onto the roof, for the great views. We ate in the port area but there are other choices. If staying in saint nazaire again, we would return to the hotel. On the way out of saint nazaire, we stopped at pornichet for the Saturday market, not too far away and a nice town.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank leonsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurencestnazaire, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Leaonsdad,

Many thanks for reviewing your stay and I am grateful for all your kind comments .

I hope we will be welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Laurence HEBTING, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Nazaire hotels
1.7 mi away
Ibis Saint Nazaire Trignac
1.5 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Nazaire
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel De L'Europe
Comfort Hotel De L'Europe
#8 of 22 in Saint-Nazaire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel De La Plage
Best Western Hotel De La Plage
#6 of 22 in Saint-Nazaire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Aquilon
Inter-Hotel Aquilon
#5 of 22 in Saint-Nazaire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brit Hotel Saint Nazaire Centre Gare
Brit Hotel Saint Nazaire Centre ...
#10 of 22 in Saint-Nazaire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire

Property: Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire
Address: 1 rue de la Floride, 44600, Saint-Nazaire, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Saint-Nazaire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Nazaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire. You will find the best comfort and great hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Saint Nazaire. A great stay and an unforgettable experience are waiting for you.Just 2 minutes by car from the shipyards STX, and just 1KM from the train station, the Hotel Holiday Inn Express is in a great location for those visiting SIDES, MAN DIESEL, EADS. Nantes Airport within 60 KM.Meet your colleagues around our bar (opened till 1:AM) and enjoy your favorite drink or our snacking menus with the view on the submarine base. You can also enjoy one of the 7 restaurants around the hotel (within 200 meters).We take care of your car with our private car park. A public car park is also at your disposal in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St Nazaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing