We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been nice...”
Review of Hotel De Touraine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel De Touraine
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Saint-Nazaire
Reviewed 24 July 2010

...but the bathroom wasn't clean.
In a hotel of this price range you can't really expect miracles, which I didn't. No lift, which was a bit tough as I had to go up two stories with a big suitcase. The room was small (normal in France). You have a choice between bathroom in the room or just the shower and the toilet down the hallway. I chose the first option but was disappointed to see that the hotel doesn't pay much attention to the cleanliness of the bathroom.
The room could use a major renovation, or at least carpet cleaning and paint job. What worked well was the W-LAN, and the breakfeast was served at the table (no buffet), simple but good quality and sufficient quantity.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Éric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BaptisteGui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fl0c202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolas E, Gérant at Hotel De Touraine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: il n'y a pas d’ascenseur
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sylvain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolas E, Gérant at Hotel De Touraine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stéphanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Nazaire hotels
1.7 mi away
hotelF1 Saint Nazaire la Baule
1.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Saint Nazaire - Trignac
4 mi away
Best Western Hotel De La Plage
Best Western Hotel De La Plage
#4 of 23 in Saint-Nazaire
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Nazaire
1.8 mi away
Ibis Saint Nazaire Trignac
2 mi away
Campanile Saint Nazaire - Trignac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Touraine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Touraine

Address: 4 avenue de la Republique, 44600, Saint-Nazaire, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Saint-Nazaire
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Saint-Nazaire
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel De Touraine 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel De Touraine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing