We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Oceania”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Escale Oceania Pornichet La Baule
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pornichet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We only used the room feeling that the facilities for breakfast did not look good or value for money. The room was very good being spacious, modern and clean with all you really need. Of course being British tea and coffee making facilities would be appreciated! We were able to park outside and felt the hotel was in a good position to explore Pornichet which we enjoyed. We also travelled up the coast and found some nice spots to relax. The restaurant Le St Valentin opposite was very good, serving traditional French food including vegetables, which are often lacking on French menus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

No Restaurant. I Had to order by phone and pick up the dishes at reception desk.
Terasse: The terasse was fine but stagnant water prevents from fully enjoying.
There is no electrical outlet in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay. Go out for food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lgine72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Located just off the main square and with parking.

A modern hotel with a very large reception, bar, lounge and breakfast area.

A large air conditioned room with a balcony permanently in the sun. No safe or minibar and no complimentary water - no glasses provided either. Only 1 chair at the desk - could have done with an easy chair as there was more than enough space. Exceptionally large beds with fluffy duvets. Seperate wc and shower room with large walk in shower.All spotlessly clean.

Good buffet breakfast with the usual selection of croissants, meats and cheeses.

A dearth of restaurants in the town of Pornichet which didn't appear to have much going for it. Never the less and excellent hotel as a base for touring

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Business class modern hotel well situated. Plenty of street parking. Our room was somewhat noisy as it was on the busy street side. A/ c wasnt working in april and too noisy for an open window. Rooms were clean, staff attentive and a very good breakfast including meats , cheese, bacon and egg. Not a great deal of character but still ticked all the right boxes. Just make sure to ask for a room away from the traffic.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have just returned from a nights stay at this hotel and would recommend it. Excellent location for both the massive beach and the town. It was also opposite a market that they had which is always nice to have a wander around and buy local produce.
The man on reception was very helpful and friendly with a good recommendation for dinner that was a 10 minute walk away, but worth it.
We came down for breakfast quite late and although was lots there, including bacon & egg, the bread had started to dry out a bit, but there was hardly anyone staying at the time, so I think it was just through lack of use that day. Freshly squeezed orange juice was available too, which was nice. The hotel is very modern with clean lines and bright accents. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the shower was the best one we'd had on our travels - both large and powerful.
They have their own car park, but we parked on the road outside which was free, so I would recommend doing that first if you can.
We would stay again if in the region, although it lacked any character and charm of other olde worlde hotels that we'd stayed in, but we couldnt fault it otherwise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpktrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Working in Montoir de Bretagne, we got a little bored with the hotels there. Pornichet is only 10 minutes further by car but offers a superior experience. The hotel is by the market square, near the harbour. It's quiet in the evenings, with a couple of restaurants and bars nearby. Be aware that these are closed on Monday evenings. The room (more of a junior suite) was very spacious, clean and comfortable. BBC channels very welcome on the telly. No lights or noise to spoil the sleep. Decent continental breakfast with a welcome addition of scrambled egg, sausages and a passable attempt at bacon. Not too far to walk to the town centre with a broader choice of restaurants and some more lively bars of an evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

A modern, clean, impressive hotel very close to the sea front.

Efficient and friendly reception with a welcoming smile. Spacious lobby with very pleasant lounge areas and bar. Fast lifts to all floors. Bedrooms on the small side but very clean and with comfortable, large beds. Good clothes hanging and some shelf space (open with no cupboard doors). Extremely good shower and washroom area with separate toilet; all very clean and well equipped. Most rooms have a balcony: much used on pleasant evenings. The hotel is fully air conditioned. Basement garage at (large) extra charge but we had no problem finding free on-street parking adjacent to the hotel.

Pornichet is a delightful seaside resort which retains a quieter atmosphere than the neighbouring more expensive resort of la Baule. Excellent sandy beach only a few hundred metres from the hotel. Very large outdoor market, with indoor food hall, virtually on the door steps of the hotel, (Saturday morning and one other day). Small local shops are adjacent to the hotel and large super markets within a ten minute drive.

The hotel does not have a restaurant but breakfast in the hotel is very good with a large choice of items and worth having. There are several restaurants of varying quality, price and range very close to the hotel as well as some over-priced bars and restaurants out on the artificial marina 15 minutes walk away.

We would certainly stay at the Escale Oceania again and would recommend it to friends and family; especially if bargain breaks were available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian-Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pornichet
0.4 mi away
Ibis La Baule Pornichet Plage
0.8 mi away
Le Regent Hotel
Le Regent Hotel
#10 of 14 in Pornichet
290 reviews
8 mi away
Hotel du Beryl et Casino
Hotel du Beryl et Casino
#1 of 4 in Saint-Brevin-les-Pins
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Flornoy
Villa Flornoy
#3 of 14 in Pornichet
280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Domaine Ker Juliette
Domaine Ker Juliette
#5 of 14 in Pornichet
263 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Marina
Le Marina
#6 of 14 in Pornichet
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escale Oceania Pornichet La Baule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escale Oceania Pornichet La Baule

Address: 50 avenue de la Plage, 44380 Pornichet, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Pornichet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pornichet
Price Range: £61 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Escale Oceania Pornichet La Baule 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Escale Oceania Pornichet La Baule reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing