We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Fish & Chips as good as the Brits”

Pornichet Fish & Chips
Ranked #3 of 95 Restaurants in Pornichet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to our Fish & Chips takeaway or sit in! As always, we only use top quality fresh produce and strive to serve the tastiest home made food! We also make our own burgers, bagels, salads and desserts! Come and try us in Pornichet or La Baule or Pornic
Reviewed 25 July 2018

I am staying at the hotel across the street from this restaurant. Had lunch there several times. This is the best Fish & Chips I have had since leaving England over 30 years ago. And I have eaten fish & chips in various parts of the world. This is really good fish & chip. The staff is extremely friendly and speaks English. Check this place out if you are ever in Pornichet. You will enjoy the fish & Chips.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jimbline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Best fish and chips that I've had in France, highly recommended, friendly and very helpful service, will definitely be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SandMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Staying at the hotel across the street and pop in here quite often. Their fish and chips are always on point. And they even have great hamburgers. They offer a nice selection of British beers too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Hewson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The place across from the hotel, looked unassuming but still the queue out the door screamed "Try Me". So I did.

Not disappointed one bit. Rustic like all little French restaurants, but what it lacked in ombiounce, it made up for in taste and service.

The friendly Celtic welcome was a bonus and unexpected. No need for the French hand signals to explain what was wanted.

Very enjoyable experience and the duel language Scott made the visit even more pleasant.

Well worth a visit if you get to this neck of the woods.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jack-UK-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We only have great things to say about this fish & chips shop. Very good fish and very good just greasy enough chips. Fabulous service, always with a smile. Some nice seats outside or on the high table to enjoy the evening sun. Great choice of beers and other drinks. Loved it and went twice in the same week! Fantastic experience!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank FrenchDomSW15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pornichet Fish & Chips also viewed

Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
 
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
 
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
 

Been to Pornichet Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing