We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - perfect holiday”
Review of Le Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Victoria
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great location - perfect holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Visited St-Jean-de-Monts with my family and really loved this place!! The houses are very nice and the location is perfect. There's a lot to do for the children and there's no need to go out to have a good time. There are activities everyday for the children, in the pool and at the bar. The staff is very friendly and helpful and having the possibility of renting bikes is great, since it's difficult to park in the center.

I would say the only less positive aspect is the price, I was expecting a little bit more quality regarding beds, cleanliness and garden furniture based on what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    11
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

A simple family friendly residence located about 2k from the beach. A great vacation for active families that includes tennis courts, petanque grounds, a soccer/basketball court, a small play ground, a beautiful pool, pingpong tables and a bike rental. Every night, depending on the night, there are activities in the bar including kareoke, bingo, games, etc... A residence that hosts espcially french, english, dutch, and german speaking families, chilren will beable to easily make friends with other children from across the globe. Overall a wonderful residence that has easy access to the beach by bike trails and bike lanes on the road. The only things would be that the beds are not very comfortable, and the pillows are very thin so i would strongly recomend bringin yor own. Also, at the pool during our visit the shower wasnt working and everyone was walking around the pool deck in tennis shoes which is a bit unsanitary. Overall a charming residence perfect for families of all ages!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allison53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We found this place by accident 7 years ago when our 3 were 7,7,& 4 they still look forward to coming back each year that's some recommendation for any holiday destination with children .Safe and welcomming good mix of Belgian French Dutch English and of course Irish holiday makers
Well appointed houses in a forest setting with no car policy ,means the children are free to wander or cycle around in relative safety
Good tennis courts,play area and pool,
Nightly entertainment but not loud or late
Great place to bring children but if you want loud music , and big crowds better pick one of the many campsites

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paddypuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Wonderful place to bring children. The Residence is in peaceful secure surroundings and the car free pathways are safe for children to mix together and make friends. Everyone is very friendly with many guests having stayed before. Staff are helpful and the facilities are good. The villas are well equipped with dishwasher, microwave and tv hire. I would recommend bike hire as parking a car is not easy on the seafront or in the town in peak season. Take rucksacks and a beach tent. Cycling down the many forested cycle paths is easy. 10 mins to beach and to the town where there is a great market in the mornings. There are lots of bike racks by the massive beachfront and in the village. Weather was a bit mixed but a really lovely place and would like to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShropshirePoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-de-Monts
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Atlantic Thalasso
Best Western Hotel Atlantic Thal...
#2 of 17 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
1,193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Robinson
Le Robinson
#1 of 17 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
302 reviews
4.6 mi away
Resid'Azur
Resid'Azur
#4 of 17 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Auberge La Chaumiere
Auberge La Chaumiere
#8 of 17 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
Logis L'Espadon Hotel
Logis L'Espadon Hotel
#3 of 17 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
141 reviews
13.1 mi away
Madame Vacances Residence Les Fontenelles
Madame Vacances Residence Les Fo...
#1 of 1 in L'Aiguillon-sur-Vie
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Victoria

Property: Le Victoria
Address: 162 avenue Valentin, 85161 Saint-Jean-de-Monts, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Saint-Jean-de-Monts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural desire, peace and rest?! The Residence Victoria is the opportunity to take advantage of big littoral spaces in complete peace in Saint Jean de Monts. Separated from the beach by the forest, Victoria welcomes you in a green setting and a relaxant, a few minutes away from the city center and its shops. The residence consists of 55 huts and apartments (from the studio to T4) distributed in a wooded park of 3,6ha. Other services: bar, tennis, warmed swimming pool, free parking lot, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Victoria Saint-Jean-De-Monts, Vendee, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing