We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

We stayed at Le Bois Masson for the second year running. Such a relaxing holiday, pleanty for the kids (aged 8 & 10) to do, they loved the Pirate & Barracuda Clubs, leaving time for relaxation.
The Park itself is spotlessly clean, staff very friendly and helpful.
Entertainerment on a night was brilliant, the team work extremely hard and had some fantastic shows such as Mamma Mia and Broadway Sensations. Special thanks to Fiona, Chloe & Lindsay for keeping my girls entertained.
Visited Sables D'Olonne about an hours drive south which is very beautiful, St Gilles Croix De Vie is really picturesque, the main beach at St Jean De Monts is not crowded, lovely for kids and parking is free and plenty of it.
Cant wait to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    85
    40
    24
    13
See reviews for
211
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kildare ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

Overall a great park, The pool and toilet facilities were spotless at all times, and park was lovely and quiet at night. The park is really well located,close to the centre of town and the beach,as well as ample shops near by,also the forest close by was great to cycle or walk in. Just one thing the touring pitches are a bit small,but overall its a great place,and we definently are going back.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil01KildareIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

Spent 8 nights in le Bois Masson with teenage children. Mobile home with kelair excellent however the campsite is only average. It could do with a bit of a tidy up and facilities only average. Area very good with lots of places to visit and plenty of glorious beaches. Havin already spent a week in Castel campsite in Carnac also four star there was no compasison with facilities.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maximusCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, West Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

This was our first trip to a Siblu site having previously used Eurocamp and Keycamp and stayed in mobile homes. This year we were touring with our own camping gear and liked the idea of a site owned by the company rather than a mixed site. Overall, the site met with our expectations and was pretty much as described on the website. However, a number of issues do exist for campers - most of which are covered in other reviews but these are the issues that effected our stay:-
1. It is a noisy site in high season. The teenagers do gather around the play area late at night and the disco that goes on until 1.00am does mean that there is alot of noise from underage drinkers (mainly the British it has to be said) who tumble out of the club at 1.00am. If you are looking for a quiet family holiday with young children, I wouldn't recommend this site. However, if you like lots of lively entertainment in a club (Butlins style) then this site might be just what you are looking for.
2. The road that passes in front of the site is noisy until about 2.00am and gets noisy again from about 6.00am. So in a tent - the traffic and noisy revellers outside the parc can keep you awake at night.
3. The toilet block is closed from 11.00am until 8.00am. This wasn't made clear to us on arrival and we had to discover the small, open area that is left open 24 hours. However, this facility has ONE toilet only - for the entire site! It also includes a chemical disposal unit which was often full of excrement making it very unpleasant indeed. It also only has one basin. Whilst the main toilet block is absolutely spotless with cleaners working all day to keep the showers and toilets clean, this "night toilet" is rather unpleasant and not kept as clean as the main block. If you are in a mobile home - this won't bother you, but if you are in a tent, please be aware of this and be ready to plan your last visit to the loo before 11.00pm.
4. If you are camping, you are not allowed to Barbeque on site. All the pitches that have mobile homes have gas barbecues provided as part of the pitch cost. No such gas barbecues are provided on the camping pitches and even though disposable barbeques were sold in the on site shop, they cannot be used on the site due to the fire risk. As a barbeque is an enjoyable and regular part of the holiday experience for us, we were very dissappointed that this wasn't made clear to us when we booked or that a gas barbeque was not provided for the touring pitches.
5. Unfortunately, we found dog excrement on our pitch twice and whilst this has to be the responsibility of the dog owners, the site did seem quite relaxed about the dogs on site.

These gripes aside, the pool area is excellent (if a little short of sunbeds and chairs at busy times), safe (they are a number of lifeguards keeping things in check) and the park supermarket is well stocked. The site is close to some fantastic beaches and if you haven't visited the area before - make sure you head into St Gilles Croix De Vie at some point for an evening meal and a visit to the famous roundabaout (the kids will love it). Also head north and south from the main beach at St Jean De Mont to find quiter beaches.

We probably won't use this site again due to the issues above (and the noise mainly) but if these aren't that important to you - then we can recommend the site overall for a lively, family (with older children) holiday.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrip65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

This is my opinion and that’s what everyone has to remember when reading these reviews, they are based on a snapshot of two weeks. The Camp looks tired, the Caravan was very clean and tidy, the situation where you are located seems to be pure luck, as a previous review mentioned, if you are near the “disco “you will hear noise up to and around 1am, if like me ,you get put over the other side of the park, then its relatively peaceful, with the exception of early morning traffic on the adjoining road. Some Caravans had very little privacy for the families when sitting outside or cooking and eating. The pool and the slides was the main reason for my choosing of this park, the slides are ok, the pool was again clean, the niggle I had with the pool staff, was the closing of the pool earlier than advertised on beautiful sunny afternoons. The onsite supermarket had everything required, yes it seemed more expensive then the Super U supermarket, but most on site shops are. My teenage children found the site boring, the disco was the only interesting thing for them, but this diminished after the first night. The teenagers seemed to gather outside the children’s park and wait until 11pm to visit the disco and then leave shortly after The bar staff seems busy all the time and the actual bar and tables seem sticky and cold. I ‘m hesitant to criticise the shows and the cramped area where you watch the shows and I feel that the cry “ they are not professionals “ will go up as soon as any voice says that the shows were of very very poor quality , not enough to keep anyone interested except very young children who in fairness loved the noise and lights, however if talent contest and karaoke are your thing, you’re in for a great time. When you drive around the area, especially near the beach, you will see many sites all with water slides with direct access to the beach including a siblu park. Would I book again, even with the 35% off next year’s price, ..no , but if you are booking then you can feel confident that it will not be a disaster. The beaches are well worth using the site as a base and if this is your reason for going to this area, look at a site closer to the beach. The local water park is 10 minutes up the road and worth a visit, however take your own food as we saw one individual queue for over 2 hours 15 minutes to get his food. I would like to thank the reviewers that recommend the Puy du fou, a fun day out .

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spursbrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

The park is very noisy with a very loud disco until 1pm after which teenages go on the rampage round the park screaming, shouting and generally being very drunk and loud. This is not the type of holiday I thought I had booked as it said nothing on the wed site about a late night disco ,because if it had I would never have booked it this is not the kind of holiday my family want. The sporting facilities are very poor as well as some of the advertised sports were not available.
Will not be booking with Siblu again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizawas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

Went to Bois Masson from 26th July to 7th August. The Siblu staff in reception were lovely, especially Lucy. Be warned, even at height of summer, the weather is unpredictable and we had one day of torrential rain and couldnt leave the trailer tent, and another day of heavy rain when we flooded. The pitches are bumpy and full of tree roots, they are also small - about 7m square, and we strugged to get the trailer tent and the car on the pitch. Whilst we were there, Siblu filled lots of pitches being vacated by tents/caravans with their own mobile homes - so I guess camping is coming to an end there, we think the only pitches they will leave for touring will be the smallest ones in the most undesireable locations, ie, on corners and next to the bins. There was a few incidents of theft while we were there - bikes being stolen from the shop and pool area (make sure you take locks) and one woman was seen wandering the campsite with a box, picking up anything left outside awnings, and looking inside them too, so hide everything. The beach is shallow and lovely but windy, so you get a bit sand blasted sitting on it. There are limited things to do in the area, we struggled with an 11 and 14 year old who didnt want to just sit and sunbathe, the butterfly farm was expensive but a nice experience, and the feeling forest (go ape to us) was great. Although you could use the other park, it was across a busy road so I didnt let mine go on their own. THE WORST BIT - the loo block closed at 10pm and they left one smelly toilet open which had queues of campers so only a quick wee could be done, and no shower. After much complaining, the manager agreed to keep the block open until 11pm, which was much better. the toilet block was kept very clean and I never found a dirty one. The hand sanitizer outside the loos constantly ran out and although plenty of complaints by a variety of people, it was left empty for two days at a time - not good with swine flu etc. so take your own hand sanitizer. Take your bikes - the area is very flat and they cater for the cyclists - lots of cycle routes and rides through the forest. One the whole though, a nice area and the park was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poweroftheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Jean-de-Monts hotels
1.4 mi away
Le Robinson
Le Robinson
#1 of 17 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Thalasso
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Thalasso
#2 of 17 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
4.7 mi away
Resid'Azur
Resid'Azur
#4 of 17 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Auberge La Chaumiere
Auberge La Chaumiere
#7 of 17 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siblu Villages - Le Bois Dormant
Siblu Villages - Le Bois Dormant
#6 of 36 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Yole
La Yole
#4 of 36 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson

Property: Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson
Address: 149 rue des Sables, 85160 Saint-Jean-de-Monts, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Saint-Jean-de-Monts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Bois Masson is a family village with plenty of entertainments for children and adults. There is an indoor and outdoor pool with slides and lifeguards, free children's clubs, a multi-sports pitch with football coaching in July and August, bike hire, a bar and a restaurant. Fantastic golden beaches and great golf courses are a short drive. Spacious, modern holiday homes, with terraces as extra, provide the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bois Masson Hotel St-Jean-De-Monts
Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson Saint-Jean-De-Monts, Vendee, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing