We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place, would highly recommend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping l'Abri des Pins
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We recently holidayed here with our 22 month old daughter and were delighted with the place. The location is fantastic with forest to explore right at the campsite's edge, and the gorgeous blue flag beach only a short walk away. If you have bicycles there are some fabulous forest cycle routes.
We stayed in a chalet which was perfect for us, plenty of space and decking outside with table and chairs. The amenities were modern, spacious and clean. The outdoor pool was fabulous and large, and during summer season there is a big slide open. The indoor pool was like something you'd find in a top hotel!
I could not rate the staff highly enough. They all spoke excellent english and were very friendly and helpful. One day our hob stopped working and they had the maintenance man around to us within minutes. When he realised he would need help he had an electrician round within 5 more minutes and the problem was solved.
Overall this campsite was absolutely 5* quality and I am going to be recommending it to all friends with family.

Room Tip: The decor is a little less modern in the chalets. The mobile homes have very modern decor. Of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happynaxos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nathalien622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Responsable commercial at Camping l'Abri des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gladys_coquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Responsable commercial at Camping l'Abri des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bosseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Responsable commercial at Camping l'Abri des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Doro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Responsable commercial at Camping l'Abri des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurélie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Responsable réception at Camping l'Abri des Pins, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandra_trefouel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-de-Monts
2.6 mi away
Le Robinson
Le Robinson
#1 of 17 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
331 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Punta Lara
Hotel Punta Lara
#6 of 14 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
286 reviews
6.4 mi away
Auberge La Chaumiere
Auberge La Chaumiere
#8 of 17 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
La Yole
La Yole
#4 of 40 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
247 reviews
4.2 mi away
Siblu Villages - Le Bois Dormant
Siblu Villages - Le Bois Dormant
#9 of 40 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Camping La Foret
Camping La Foret
#1 of 40 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping l'Abri des Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping l'Abri des Pins

Address: 247 route de Notre Dame de Monts, 85160 Saint-Jean-de-Monts, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Saint-Jean-de-Monts
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking to rent accommodation or a pitch in a 4-star camp site by the sea? With its wide range of facilities, L'Abri des Pins is the ideal spot for a family holiday in Vendée. Welcome to our camp site in Saint-Jean-de-Monts, between the beach and the forest. Families with young children or teenagers will have plenty of activities to choose from with our wide range of services and facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping L'Abri Des Pins Saint-Jean-De-Monts, Vendee, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing