We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny room, tiny bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Central&Anzac
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Amiens
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tiny room, tiny bathroom”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Located near the station but in a quiet street this hotel is ideally situated for the cathedral, the river Somme, the picturesque St Leu district and many good cafés and restaurants. The receptionist was pleasant. If you are staying on the upper floors be warned that there is no lift. The room was clean tiny with nowhere to put my case without obstructing my way around the bed. The shower cabinet was tiny even for me - I am only 1m75 tall and of average build.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dedalus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    63
    31
    11
    2
See reviews for
20
45
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

A really nice, quiet and comfortable hotel. Slightly hidden away but well located near the gare and around the corner from a pedestrianised precinct along which you can walk into the centre of this lovely town, I thouroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johno2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velbert, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Despite it being a family run hotel, don't bother taking your kids here! Singles only! They don't mind a bit of late night party noise and may even shout you a good red wine, esp if they hear that you are from Australia or New Zealand! Make sure you let them know when you arrive. Also if you prefer beer, they are ok if you put a few tinnies in their fridge. The train is just down the street, although we parked our car at the meter just out the front. Lots of street noise, people walking past, so make sure you stay up late and sleep in!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevoAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We loved this hotel! The woman at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The location near the train station was so convienient, yet it wasn't much of a walk to the city center. The location was extremely quiet as well. The rooms were small and simple, but for the incredible price I'll take it!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pepoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Pleasant service, very good balance of price and standard, great as a base for an overnight trip to Amiens, everything in easy walking distance. We booked two rooms and they were clean and quiet.
One thing though: the beds were a bit hard, and they put a plastic protective barrier between the cotton sheet and mattress, which is a bit squeaky and sweaty.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AusInNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

This hotel is quite shabby and in need of renovation. Despite this, the rooms are clean and the bathrooms relatively new.
It is centrally located, close to the cathedral and St Leu (Little Venice) as well as the main drag.
Staff are polite, the street outside is safe and rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MallyCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.2 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Normandie
Hotel de Normandie
#16 of 20 in Amiens
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
0.4 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central&Anzac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central&Anzac

Property: Hotel Central&Anzac
Address: 17 rue Alexandre Fatton, 80000, Amiens, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Central&Anzac 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Central&Anzac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing