We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting some of the battlefields and loved this hotel.

It is right next to the Cathedral with car parking a short distance away.

Room was modern, large, clean and extremely comfortable. Wifi was complementary and worked well. The bathroom was really impressive as well.

We found the staff to be really friendly and helpful especially in the breakfast room and front desk.

The breakfast provided was awesome - lots of variety.

We will definatly stay here again on our return and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7076, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Sydney,
Thank you for your kind review,
it is really nice to know that you spend good time in our hotel,
Thank you to mentionned our staff professionnalism and kindness !
I hope to welcome you another time in an other battlefield trip !
Kind regards,
Cyril VANTARD
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    497
    112
    20
    6
See reviews for
185
498
65
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

You can't wrong booking your stay in Amiens at this very comfortable hotel. It is in a fantastic location, a stones throw from the Cathedral, and for us an easy walk with luggage from the Amiens Train Station (15 to 20 mins). The staff were SO lovely, in particular at the restaurant and they were very friendly and patient with our very limited French!

Despite being there to do a day tour of the Australian Memorials and Battlefields of Villers Bretennoux we were very surprised on our arrival to see the little Australian Flags and posters in the reception area showing the hotels acknowledgement of the Aussies who had travelled to the area for the Anzac Day services. Seeing the support of all the Australians by the people of Amiens and also Villers Bretennoux was something I did not expect and it's nice to know that the people of the area have not forgotten the sacrifices of our soldiers almost a century ago, Thank You!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7076, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear JCJC, Thank you so much for this very kind review,
We are all very glad that you have a good remembrance trip in Amiens.
We are happy to welcome from Australia, and that's why we have made a special decoration in the reception desk.
It means a lot for us, and our staff enjoy to make your trip easy !
Hope to see you again in Amiens soon,
Kind regards,
Cyril VANTARD
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

At last, a very good hotel in Amiens. After many previous visits to less acceptable hotels, this hotel makes a pleasant change. It is very modern and in a perfect location in the centre of the city, right next tot the cathedral. The rooms are spacious and contain everything you need. Wifi is free and reasonably fast. The restaurant is very good, and the staff are polite. I ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was very good. I did not take breakfast as for me this was too expensive at 17 euro. Parking is also a little bit of a hassle as you have to use a very cramped underground parking 5-10 mins walk away.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7076, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Mark,
Thank you for your kind advice in this website !
Our buffet breakfast is a complete buffet, with an high diversity of products, and the cost is 15€.
For people who don't need the hall buffet, we provide express breakfast and the cost is 8€.
We are very glad that you like ou staff kindness end the food in the restaurant.
Do you know that we have a part in this website for our restaurant ?
I hope to see you again in our city !
Kind regards,
Cyril VANTARD
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

excellent stay, very helpful, bar prices a little steep. Service was excellent, rooms were good, helpful with parking, and tips for things to see, we had a great time. Lovely area of the city also thanks very much

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allenruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7076, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Allenruth,
Thank you for your kind review !
We are very happy to see that you had a good time in our hotel !
You mentionned our staff kindness and professionnalism, it is a very important thing for us.
I hope to see you again in Amiens,
Kind regards,
Cyril VANTARD
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Right next to the magnificent cathedral and within 5-10 minute walk of the 'old' district' with its good selection of riverside restaurants. Modern, well appointed and scrupulously clean. We stayed in a double room with a sofa bed for our teenage daughter: very pleased to find separate bathroom and WC, which made sharing the facilities much more convenient. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WimOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7076, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear travelers,
Thank you so much for your "tripadvice" !
Your feedback is really important for us to improve our quality management.
I hope that you had time to visit Amiens and around, in spring there is a place you have to see : the hortillonnages !
Kind regards,
Cyril VANTARD
MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just returned from a trip to visit the Somme and stayed at the Mercure for two nights. The room was very comfortable apart from the air conditioning which didn't seem to work. The room was so hot for our whole stay that it was unbearable. I reported this to the Receptionist on the first night and she asked if she could go up to the room to have a look. Whether she did this or not I don't know. Nothing was fed back to us and the room was still unbearable for our entire stay. We had to have the window open all the time which meant we didn't sleep well because there was a lot of noise from the street outside. We also left our do not disturb sign on the door because we didn't want anyone going in to our room while we were out but they did anyway and removed the do not disturb sign totally! One of the lifts was also broken and we kept getting stuck in it. It took them a day and a half to take it out of service though. All staff were very friendly and helpful however. There is an underground car park nearby which was 12 euros for 3 days but don't forget to keep your ticket with you as they shut on Sundays and you can't get back to your car without the code on the ticket. We probably would stay at the Mercure again as it seems to be the only decent hotel in the area but next time I'll ask for a different room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7076, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
I thank you for the time you take to write this review in this website.
I am sorry that you have this addition of issues during your stay in our hotel. As you can read here, this not common for us.
I thank you to have mentioned the kindness and professionalism of our staff.
I hope to see you again in your future trip in Amiens,
Kind regards
Cyril VANTARD
MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Last week we visited Amiens for a concert at the Zenith (Andre Rieu). I had no idea which hotel to book and we normally stay in five star hotels if we visit overseas. I checked TripAdvisor and saw that the Mercure was the top recommended hotel. I was a little apprehensive as to what the hotel would be like as TripAdvisor can sometimes be misleading. HOWEVER, I can report that the hotel one of the best we have ever stayed at. Normally one can say the room was nice but the staff were not attentive. In the case of this hotel, it scored 10 in every aspect. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the facilities more than adequate. The bar was neat and tidy. The situation of the hotel was central for visiting. But most important the reception and bar staff were attentive, pleasant, helpful when we needed transport ordered, efficient and tidy. Although it is not fair to single out one particular member of staff, I would like to say Fanny gets the gold award and Stephanie, Dany and the night male receptionist all get a silver. The manager is to be congratulated as the staff are a reflection of his ability.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROBERT Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7076, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Robert,
Thank you so much for your very kind review !
We are very glad that you spend very good time in our hotel,
Thank you to mentionned ou staff professionnalism, it is very important for us ! I've informed them your ggod words.
i look forward to welcome you another time !
Kind regards,
Cyril VANTARD
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
0.6 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marotte
Hotel Marotte
#6 of 20 in Amiens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
0.4 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Amiens Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amiens Cathedrale

Property: Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
Address: 21 23 rue Flatters, 80000, Amiens, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amiens Cathedrale 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Amiens Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing