We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Location was excellent, in easy walking distance of the cathedral, the canal precinct & the shopping areas. An easy 20 minute walk from the train station.
Staff were excellent, very helpful & able to deal with difficult english-speaking guests.
Food & drink all very good. A wealth of cafes & restaurants in easy reach.
Comfortable without being flashy, as you would expect from this brand.
Also accessible by coaches, which was amazing given the narrow streets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank timn4390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7076, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Timn,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit.
I am delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with your room. Your comment that the staff were excellent is most appreciated. I shall ensure that your kind praise and thanks is passed on to the team and that their service is duly recognised.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the Mercure Amiens in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Cyril VANTARD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location. Right in grontvog the cathedral. Central for all cafes and restaurants. If you have a cathedral view it is phenomenal. Staff friendly and helpful. All you need for a short break. Towels thin though!

Matt

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mattsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7076, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Matt,
Entire Mercure Amiens Team join me to say thank you for your very positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.
Best Regards,
Cyril VANTARD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is modern and our request for a Cathedral view room was easily met. Our direct view was stunning. The staff were very friendly and helpful and secure cheap parking was nearby.
The hotel is located about 100 metres from the Cathedral, and a short walk from the many restaurants ner the canal.
the main shopping centre is also only a short walk away.
We also visited the many historic sites on the Somme battlefield and particularly the historic Australian military sites of importance in the region. Our three days here were a highlight of our regional french holiday

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7076, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Paul,
Many thanks for taking the time to post aTrip Advisor review following your recent stay in our hotel ! We are most appreciative of all your kind comments about the service and so pleased you enjoyed our nice city.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon !
Kind regards,
Cyril VANTARD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

An easy ten minutes walk from the station and across from the cathedral, make this the perfect option when visiting Amiens. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. It is also surrounded by many eating places and within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions. We spent four days here and loved every minute. Our only negative is that the air conditioning in the room did not work well but we were able to open the window to get some cooler air into the room.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a balcony and view of the cathedral and that is what got. Although they ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyKZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7076, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Sunny,
I was delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our Hotel. Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding your stay with us especially the service you received from my great team. I was delighted that we met your expectations and please do come and join us again in the near furture.
My kindest regards,
Cyril VANTARD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here two nights. It has a great location just by the beautiful cathedral. Parking nearby. The staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Rooms are spacious and clean. Went with a group of 12 friends in vintage cars and they all thought it a v good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaFrittenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7076, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Patricia,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit.
I am delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with your room and breakfast .
Your comment that the staff were very helpful and professionnal is most appreciated. I shall ensure that your kind praise and thanks is passed on to the team and that their service is duly recognised.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Cyril VANTARD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Windhover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H7076, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank IanGillard
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H7076, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marotte
Hotel Marotte
#6 of 21 in Amiens
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
0.4 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Amiens Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amiens Cathedrale

Address: 21 rue Flatters, 80000, Amiens, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range: £71 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amiens Cathedrale 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Amiens Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing