We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Amiens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Reviewed 16 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bishlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Had trouble finding a hotel in the somme Area for myself and two sons (left the daughter at home as really no hope of a family room for 5!) Allseasons was only one I could find where we could share a room and breakfast included. Plus points - central location, great customer service, nice clean rooms. negative - on booking form it stated room ready from 12pm...it wasnt ready when we turned up at 3pm so had to wait until 4.30. However a mooch round the shops and cathedrale helped! Parking was an issue at first as no spaces so had to drive around a few times however it was peak time (sat pm city centre) once found space was cheap too. Overall a nice hotel that I would def stay in again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alibongo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I hate to think that this is the second best hotel here.
I'm going to break this down into two list: the good and the bad.

Let's start with the good stuff
* the staff is very friendly
* the bed in the delux double room was massive
* free Internet via wifi

And the bad:
* the room wasn't very clean, the bed had lots of dust balls on it, as if the room hadn't been used for a very long time.

* out doubble room had only one set of towels.

* the Internet connection kept conking out and was a pain to use, I received server errors several times when I tried logging back in.

* everything looks like it's designed for children. Blocky furniture and bright colours.

* possibly the worst sleeping, both me and my girlfriend kept waking up in the middle of the night from the sounds the people above us was making (just walking around, not having a party)

I would say you have to be either very desperate for a hotel to stay here, or perhaps you know that all the other hotels are worse?

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hagsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

great value hotel, spacious accommodation, nice touches for the kids including their own shampoo and computer games in lobby area. Great breakfast and ideally situated for a day or two in Amiens.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsdon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
hooglede
1
Reviewed 4 January 2012

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Overall, a bit 'downmarket'.
No restaurant, but limited food service available.
Rooms a bit cramped.
Bathroom large, but a slightly sticky film (presumably intentional) left after cleaning.
A bit expensive compared top other hotrels we stayed at in Italy, Belgium, Paris, Prague, and Croatia.
Would recommend to a firend, but suggest try others first.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I wanted a cheap hotel with a central location and found the All Seasons, what a pleasant surpise! The only downside is the parking, if you find a spot outside grab it. Keep plenty of coins to feed the metre. Apart from that it's a dream. Great value, good location, you don't need to move your car. All in all a good choice, no frills, pleasent staff

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomersetUKJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
0.7 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marotte
Hotel Marotte
#6 of 21 in Amiens
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale

Address: 17 Place au Feurre, 80000, Amiens, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range: £73 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its "all-in" offer (room, breakfast and wifi), the Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedral hotel*** offers air conditioned rooms, with comtempory decor and happy mood atmosphere. Right in the center of the city, 250m from the cathedral and a 5 minute walk from the historical St Leu area. Charming hotel with a splendid facade built in the early 17th century featuring a heritage fountain. Patio/Bar with terrace, 2 meeting rooms, and partner's restaurant. Minute deposit in front of the hotel. Vinci carpark at 300m., and public parking space free at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Amiens Cathedrale Hotel Amiens
Accor Amiens Cathedrale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing