We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”
Review of Brasserie Jules

Brasserie Jules
Ranked #3 of 333 Restaurants in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$35
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Launceston, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had a great meal with my wife and her sister on the recommendation of our accommodation proprietor. It was very good. We each had the 25 Euro 3 course menu and everything was super. We also had 2*500ml carafe of the house white wine 8 Euros each and that was great value too. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    335
    72
    21
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olst, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great coffee, good place to sit outsite.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Even when it is raining this is a nice place to have a coffee and/or breakfast and watch the people passing by!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and ambience”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Group of 23 on a fixed menu enjoyed a superb three course meal with aperatives, wine, water and coffee for a very reasonable price. The service was excellent with at least two waiters on the 'job' at any time. The smoked salmon wrapped around salmon mouse,veal in cream of mushroon sauce with risotte was loverly. I'd go back for a romatic meal or with a group.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SgtBilkoWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The seafood is this restrainer is excellent and fresh only as the french can do it. Would recommend t all who visit Amiens. For us Brits the staff are very friendly, helpful and most speak good English

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Food in Amiens”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The restaurant was highly recommended by our hotel receptionist and she wasn't lying. The food was delicious with lots of choice for our groups various dietry needs. Alex, our young waiter, spoke very good English and looked after us very well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Jules also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie Jules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing