We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for money, Excellent customer service and best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while on a business trip. Right from the first call for booking until I left the hotel, the customer service was excellent. They spoke excellent English (not common in suburban areas) and were always willing to help.
The rooms were very clean, big and lifts were big enough. They had good variety in Breakfast. It is just in front of Amiens Train station (cross the road). Also the Bus that takes you to Haute Picardie for TGV to CDG Airport starts just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pazham75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

I'd paid a single supplement so half expected a smaller room. But no I got a double room on the 5th floor. The hotel is new, smart and clean just as shown on their website. The lifts arrive quickly, The shower was great with soap in dispensers so no sachets to try to open with wet fingers, breakfast was a good continental range of cerials, meats cheese, jams and bread and pastries. Dinner was a very limited menu and after the first evening we went to one of the many excellent restaurants lining the banks of the Somme and within easy walking distance ,
Although near the station the electric trains could not be heard. However the bing bing from the tannoy was frequently heard but not particularly intrusive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Den C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

What a delight to arrive by train and see the hotel as we disembarked. The staff at reception were very pleasant and very good with English. This hotel is just over 12 months old and it is very well presented. Our room was clean and adequate. We were disappointed that it did not have a frig and the room lacked information about what to do in Amiens in our room. There was also only one power outlet for either charging portable batteries or shaving. We had a very good evening meal on the last night of our stay in the Hotel restaurant. Although this hotel is right next to the main train station we did not hear any trains during our stay and indeed the good air conditioning was welcome as the outside temperatures were in the high 20's and early 30's

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gordon3638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Client,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Campanile Amiens.
I am sure when you back home, that you will memory with pleasure all the important sites of Amiens and its region.
In order to have the best stay when you come back (it is so close...),that we inform you, there is one power outlet on the desk and one on the night bank.
I hope that we informed you that you have the possiblity to put at the bar in our fridge, medecines or goods.

With my best regards,
Anne DEHU
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had just arrived in France from Australia and were going to do a WW1 Battlefields tour.
We picked the hotel because of its central location and it was a good choice in that regard.
The check in staff ( of UK origin ) was extremely helpful.
Regrettably the rest of the stay could only be classified as "ordinary"!
The rooms were neat clean , but no space to open two cases.
The lime green walls were certainly not to our taste and the breakfast was "ordinary".
The coffee was poor out of a machine .
The reception staff were disinterested in serving the bar, but obviously preferred to look after check ins and outs rather than give service to existing customers wanting to buy a drink.
It is probably value for money as a new and shiny hotel, but I wouldn't go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riviera04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Client,

I am disapointed that your stay at our hotel, was not so pleasant. Following your apreciation, I will check carefully that a barman is on duty, when clients increased in the hotel.
I hope that anyway you had time to enjoyed the town of Amiens with the famous Cathedral and its light and sound show which take place every night during the summer, beside the WW1 Battlefield tour you have done.

With my best regards,
Anne DEHU
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

After our great experience at the Camponile Charles de Gaule we were looking for the same experience here in Amiens. The rooms are the same comfortable & clean but that's where it ends the staff were abrupt & totally inexperienced in dealing with travellers. The restaurants was disappointing , Subway would have been better. We are tea drinkers but the room only gives 1 coffee, 1 tea , 1 tea with mint & 1 sugar when we asked if we could have another tea we were to bluntly no we were dumbfounded . The staff on this night needs a good shake, very dissapointed. Sets a bad example for the Camponile Hotels

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear guests,

I am surprised by your comments, because usually the team is apreciated by our guests.
Following your experience, I did inform the staff again, that of course if clients ask for more tea bags or milk, and so on, we use to give more from the bar.
And to inform our guests on what 's go on in the town is our job

I wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Campanile Amiens centre, in order you change your mind about our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Budget class hotel that is basic, clean and functional. Rooms on the small side with no draws and limited hanging facilities. Buffet breakfast was OK but staff tended to clear away the food before the end of service - not good if you fancy a sleep in. Staff friendly and rooms very clean, rooms are small and mine had an odd shape which meant the toilet was at a strange angle! The bar closed at 11.30pm and refused to serve alcohol afterwards although they were happy to serve tea or coffee. Too be fair this has happened at other similar hotels of this type in France.

Unless your traveling by rain this is not the best location in town situated just behind the train station. To get to the town centre you need to pass thought the station then a 6 lane highway, on a positive note if your planning to us this as base then Paris and other towns/cities are easily reached at reasonable cost compared with UK railways prices.

Overall you get what you pay for, and its good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Sir,

I am disapointed that your stay at the Campnile Amiens Centre was not pleasant enough.
Since the 1st of July and for the summer period, we serve buffet breakfast until 10.00am every day (later than Campanile hotels require) and there is a continental breakfast served at the lounge until noon. I am very sorry, if you didn't had the right information.
We can serve soft drinks until 01.00am at the lounge but not alcohol.
Our location is quite apreciated usually by our clients, we are at 5mn from the Cathedral and to get the shopping center you have to go through the station and to pass the boulevard.

I hope to welcome you next time with the sunshine

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We visited here with our two children whilst doing a Battle Fields tour which was fantastic. The hotel is modem and has everything required including free wi-fi. Breakfast and dinner were both excellent and affordable. Not the best located hotel however your not staying here for this and the town is just a short walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.6 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
1.5 mi away
La Chambre d'Amiens
La Chambre d'Amiens
#3 of 21 in Amiens
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Amiens Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Amiens Centre Gare

Address: 29 rue Paul Tellier, 80000, Amiens, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range: £49 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Amiens Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Amiens Centre gare, is a new construction,situated in the town center, just opened since March 2012. Comtemporary rooms are equiped with high standard bedding and coffee and tea facilities.Bathrooms have large shower or bath, and connecting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Amiens Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing