We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
223
361
113
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
361
113
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwalking distancemulti storeymodern hotelcar parkeasy walkper daystayed here for nightsfriendly helpful staffreasonable sizefree wificentral locationno frillsthe rivernight's sleepreception areaspoke good english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Nice breakfast and rooms are well enough equipped for a short stay. Only little thing we found was the coffee and tea in the rooms was very sparse, and they only give you paper type cups to drink from. All in all a very pleasant 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you to take time to give your feeling about our hotel.
Next time, don't hesitate to ask for more tea or coffee and for cups!
We hope to welcome you again

Best regards,
Anne DEHU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great central location in Amiens, only metres from the railway station and a very short stroll to Notre Dame Cathedral and the river and its lovely restuarents.

The rooms were clean and functional, the staff extremely helpful and the restaurant was value for money. I would highly recommend for anyone to stay at this nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VidalandClaudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Hello again Folks,

Please find my review of the Campanile Hotel, Amiens. If you find the review of any help at all, please click the helpful green button at the end. THANKS!

We stayed at the hotel on Saturday 27th July, 2013.

The hotel is right beside a Multi storey car park and the Train Station. There is a drop off zone outside the hotel, where you can leave your car to check in and take baggage to your room. Then you can drop off your car in the multi storey. Just take a ticket to open the barrier and pay off the same ticket to exit when finished. Do not worry about change if you do not want to, as we paid with a credit card. The site did appear to be manned, at 7.00a.m of the morning that we left. The fee was 7.20 euros.

Check in was friendly and very helpful and as per all of our hotel encounters in France this year, staff spoke brilliant English.

We went to room 602 on the 6th floor which was charged at 72.25 euros. The hotel is new and all singing all dancing. The room was absolutely fine, with tea / coffee making facilities and brilliant a/c. There was no safe.

When we went out on the night time, the buffet in the hotel restaurant was set and looked very nice. But I wanted a curry. So if you arrive late, from what we could see, the hotels food looked pretty o.k. Although we did not try it.

AMIENS:

Is beautiful. There is great shopping, bars and restaurants and to die for architecture, including its imposing and beautiful Cathedral. The Hotel Du Ville ( Town Hall ) is very pretty and a short walk from town will take you to Jules Vernes stunning home.

Amiens is only ninety minutes from the Chunnel too.

The hotel is very well situated, just a stones throw from the main pedestrianised shopping area, the other side of a six lane boulevard, outside the train station.

Right opposite the train station, is an Indian Restaurant called Le Raj Mahal, which I have also reviewed, if you want to take a look.

We both fully recommend this hotel and beautiful Amiens.

Many Thanks
Gary.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ruddstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while on a business trip. Right from the first call for booking until I left the hotel, the customer service was excellent. They spoke excellent English (not common in suburban areas) and were always willing to help.
The rooms were very clean, big and lifts were big enough. They had good variety in Breakfast. It is just in front of Amiens Train station (cross the road). Also the Bus that takes you to Haute Picardie for TGV to CDG Airport starts just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pazham75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews