We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (729)
    Filter reviews
    729 results
    Traveller rating
    223
    361
    113
    17
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    223
    361
    113
    17
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrain stationwalking distancemulti storeymodern hotelcar parkeasy walkper daystayed here for nightsfriendly helpful staffreasonable sizefree wificentral locationno frillsthe rivernight's sleepreception areaspoke good english
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    260 - 265 of 729 reviews
    Reviewed 22 April 2014

    This hotel is right next to the train station—a real plus when you have luggage. Staff members were pleasant. The room was functional and well-maintained but small. It did have a small counter/desk and a kettle for tea and coffee. Mattress is a bit firm. This third floor room faced a narrow street and a wall. A higher floor would be preferable. It is very acceptable for an overnight stop.

    Room Tip: Upper floor does not face a wall.
    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Martha N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

    Dear Guest,

    I am pleased, you enjoyed our location and that our staff members were helpful.
    In the town center it is difficult to give to everybody the best view, but we will do our best next time, to give you a room at the top with a view on the Tour Perret, which is nice to see at night with all the color lights.
    I hope you got time to visit the well known huge gothic Cathedral and the Hortillonnages (gardens over water)

    With my best regards,
    Anne D

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 April 2014

    A youth Sports Team used this hotel on a visit to the Twin Town from Darlington UK. The hotel was very comfortable. The Manager was outstandingly helpful in several changes up until the day. We had a group meal in the Restaurant using the Sports Menu and the service was excellent and the menu varied.
    For the star rating and price paid it was excellent.

    Room Tip: Tell the Manager what you need
    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank PhilipatIngleby
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

    Dear Sir,

    It was really a pleasure to welcome you and your team, and I hope that the calendar of your sport will bring you again in Amiens.

    With my best regards,

    Anne D

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 March 2014

    As our elder granddaughter has been spending a few months in Amiens, my wife and I have had occasion to make a number of visits to the Campanile. This is very different from and better than the "motel style" of Campanile. The rooms are much better furnished and more spacious. This Campanile is right next door to the SNCF and bus stations and is also adjacent to an underground car park with whom the hotel has a special deal for an overnight stay.
    Food is typical Campanile fare - including a buffet of entrées and one of desserts. Breakfast is OK but nothing special. The staff are young, friendly and helpful.

    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Colin B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

    Dear Colin, thanks a lot for your 5* comment!! See you soon for another trip in Picardie :-) Kind regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 March 2014

    All we had to do was walk out of the Bus Station, cross the road and enter the hotel.... It was that convenient!!! The Train Station and the City Centre are very close by so location wise the hotel is great. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean though they were not very big. The breakfast was decent but otherwise the food was very disappointing.

    Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    2  Thank Chrysalisworld
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

    Dear guests,

    Thank you for your remarks about your stay, I will transmit to my staff.
    I hope to welcome you again and to convince you that the restaurant is pleasant.
    I am sure that you still have a lot to discover, as the Hortillonnages or the light and sound show at the Cathedral during summer period.
    Best regards,
    Anne D

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 March 2014

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    View more reviews