We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was cycling from London to Paris, and stayed here for 1 night. The staff were very helpful, they stored my bike in a locked stairwell. The room was very clean, and comfortable, and very quiet, despite being near to the SNCF station. The breakfast buffet was good value, and food of high quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonathanM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir,

How ends your cycling trip to Paris? I hope very well, and felecitations for your courage.
We welcome more and more often cyclists as you. And we are always happy to do our best to help our clients to secure their bycicles.
Maybe next time you will do the way back: Paris to London. Anyway I hope to welcome you again by bycicle or by car...

Best regards,
Anne D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our room was average size by European standards but adequate. There is not much hanging space or room for bags.

The breakfast is OK if you get there early. Some people were told "no more bowls for cereal", although staff topped up the cereal containers. One coffee machine was out of order and the other broke down, leaving many frustrated.

Bar staff need to learn how to count. I was overcharged once and questioned it on a second occasion, doing the addition for the staff member . Others in our party had similar problems. Sloppy service is my lasting impression of this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevejomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir,

I am disapointed that you end your stay at our hotel with a bad impression.
We had a lot of people at the same time for breakfast and we were overwhelmed for a moment.
And I agree that you should not have to suffer from it.
Even if this occur vere barely, your remarks are important, and we already takes measure.

We receive a lot of Australian people all year long, and hopefully they are usually very happy.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome a second time.

With my best regards,
Anne D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is right next to the train station—a real plus when you have luggage. Staff members were pleasant. The room was functional and well-maintained but small. It did have a small counter/desk and a kettle for tea and coffee. Mattress is a bit firm. This third floor room faced a narrow street and a wall. A higher floor would be preferable. It is very acceptable for an overnight stop.

Room Tip: Upper floor does not face a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I am pleased, you enjoyed our location and that our staff members were helpful.
In the town center it is difficult to give to everybody the best view, but we will do our best next time, to give you a room at the top with a view on the Tour Perret, which is nice to see at night with all the color lights.
I hope you got time to visit the well known huge gothic Cathedral and the Hortillonnages (gardens over water)

With my best regards,
Anne D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A youth Sports Team used this hotel on a visit to the Twin Town from Darlington UK. The hotel was very comfortable. The Manager was outstandingly helpful in several changes up until the day. We had a group meal in the Restaurant using the Sports Menu and the service was excellent and the menu varied.
For the star rating and price paid it was excellent.

Room Tip: Tell the Manager what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilipatIngleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Sir,

It was really a pleasure to welcome you and your team, and I hope that the calendar of your sport will bring you again in Amiens.

With my best regards,

Anne D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

As our elder granddaughter has been spending a few months in Amiens, my wife and I have had occasion to make a number of visits to the Campanile. This is very different from and better than the "motel style" of Campanile. The rooms are much better furnished and more spacious. This Campanile is right next door to the SNCF and bus stations and is also adjacent to an underground car park with whom the hotel has a special deal for an overnight stay.
Food is typical Campanile fare - including a buffet of entrées and one of desserts. Breakfast is OK but nothing special. The staff are young, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Colin, thanks a lot for your 5* comment!! See you soon for another trip in Picardie :-) Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

All we had to do was walk out of the Bus Station, cross the road and enter the hotel.... It was that convenient!!! The Train Station and the City Centre are very close by so location wise the hotel is great. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean though they were not very big. The breakfast was decent but otherwise the food was very disappointing.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Chrysalisworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for your remarks about your stay, I will transmit to my staff.
I hope to welcome you again and to convince you that the restaurant is pleasant.
I am sure that you still have a lot to discover, as the Hortillonnages or the light and sound show at the Cathedral during summer period.
Best regards,
Anne D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Hildegard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.6 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
1.5 mi away
La Chambre d'Amiens
La Chambre d'Amiens
#3 of 21 in Amiens
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Amiens Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Amiens Centre Gare

Address: 29 rue Paul Tellier, 80000, Amiens, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range: £50 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Amiens Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Amiens Centre gare, is a new construction,situated in the town center, just opened since March 2012. Comtemporary rooms are equiped with high standard bedding and coffee and tea facilities.Bathrooms have large shower or bath, and connecting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Amiens Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing