We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fabulous!!!”
Review of Hotel Marotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marotte
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The Hotel Marotte exceeded our expectations.
Small and charming.
Quiet and fully functional.
New and exceedingly capable.
Estelle (owner) was most knowledgeable and helpful.
They truly care about their guests.
Great room; fine bed; fabulous pillows.
You can walk anywhere in the down town area.
Don't miss Notre Dame - Amiens
You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stlewe, Propriétaire at Hotel Marotte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Jim,
you did not choose the best day to come to Amiens : the weather was awful, many places and restaurants were closed...but I am glad you liked it! And I really enjoyed chatting with you and your wife. Best regards to you two!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

A wonderful hotel where service means everything. From the moment we arrived, we were well looked after. The owners made us feel so welcome, even booking a hairdressing appointment at the last minutes and looking for a book for me at the local book seller. Nothing was too much for them. The room was very comfortable and quiet. great night sleep.
I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, Propriétaire at Hotel Marotte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you for your kind comment. We find it only natural to treat our guests as good as possible. And it only took us two minutes! Next time, we will be glad to recommend nice restaurants, please do not hesitate to ask us and comme back when it is warmer!!! Best regards to you two.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed at the beautiful Hotel Marrotte for 4 nights, what a dream!!. We were welcomed by the very helpful and friendly owners, doing their utmost to make our stay uforgettable. The huge rooms are quiet, comfortable and very beatiful decorated. The staff organized everything from parking and sightseeing to gourmet take-away.
We are looking so much forward to our next visit at the Hotel Marrotte.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steffen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, Propriétaire at Hotel Marotte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Dear Siw,
I was really happy to look after you and your family during your stay in Amiens. I do hope you will come back again so we can spend some more time together! Best regards XX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

First time reviewer, and I am a business traveler...I am in hotels a ton each year and have never been inspired to write a review before this experience...I found myself in Amiens, France for work and had a hard time finding a hotel to suit my needs: usually, I stay in Marriotts, but it is almost impossible to find them in smaller European towns. Anyway, after doing a google search for 4 or 5 star properties in Amiens, I found the Hotel Marotte: and it was a gem. Run by a small family, and brand new, I felt welcome and appreciated from the moment I was there. The owner actually picked me up at the train station (short walk) and even drove me to my meeting that I was late for. The rooms were fantastic and had a boutique feel; breakfast was great too. Great location and wonderful, family-style people. Last plug: with a day off, I took a tour of local battlefields (I am Canadian). The tour operator that the hotel set me up with was remarkable; I believe the woman's name was Jackie ...an English speaking ex-pat who lives in the area and knew everything. Fantastic person and tour.

Room Tip: Only 12 rooms and I think they are all fine from what I could gather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WT43T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, Propriétaire at Hotel Marotte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Thanks for your visit Todd! It was only natural to pick you up at the train station, as you have never been to Amiens... We look after our guests as if they were friends, as we are simple people who just like quality at evey level. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I took my parents and my husband for a Birthday treat, this being my favourite hotel in Amiens, we were served with tea and delicious pastries by Estelle and really made to feel special, they have just the right mix of luxury without being ostentatious...we had a celebration glass of champagne and just chatted in the beautifully restored salon..definately the perfect end to a shopping trip, I can't wait for the Christmas tree to go up!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, Propriétaire at Hotel Marotte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Thank you Jackie for this nice compliment! We are always happy to make our guests happy!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, Propriétaire at Hotel Marotte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SansanBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle W, Propriétaire at Hotel Marotte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
1.1 mi away
La Chambre d'Amiens
La Chambre d'Amiens
#4 of 21 in Amiens
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel De L'Univers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marotte

Address: 3 rue Marotte, 80000, Amiens, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range: £129 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Marotte 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in the city centre of Amiens, recently opened.12 rooms with bath and shower, 4 suitesKey words : comfort, quiet and nice welcome.Wine and champagne bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Marotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing