We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Zen In Picardie, book now for springtime 2019! Some dates still available!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Zen In Picardie, book now for springtime 2019! Some dates still available!
Zen In Picardie awarded Meublé de Tourisme 5-stars in 2015 by the Ministère Chargé du Tourisme! Zen In Picardie - reserve now for spring and summer 2019!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Zen In Picardie, book now for springtime 2019! Some dates still available!
Zen In Picardie awarded Meublé de Tourisme 5-stars in 2015 by the Ministère Chargé du Tourisme!
Zen In Picardie - reserve now for spring and summer 2019!
Autumn in Zen In Picardie!  We offer 1st class lodging year round!
Zen In Picardie - See France in another way - view from our front terrace
Floor plan Zen In Picardie Plein Ciel vacation rental 100 square meters / 1076 square feet
Living room with fireplace, home cinema, satellite TV and large choice of CD's and DVD's
Living room and dining room offer views of valley and private rear garden
Comfortable Château d’Ax leather sofa and Stressless recliner
Logs for a warm winter evening supplied at a negligible fee
Relax while watching Apple TV with Netflix & Amazon Prime Video available in multiple languages
Dine in style, dishes, glassware, utensils included
Dining for 6 guests
Enjoy your meals overlooking the Valley of the River Selle
Lots of information provided before and upon your arrival to help you make the best of your stay!
Welcome basket included!
Fully equipped modern kitchen, basic condiments, cleaning products provided
Microwave, coffee machine, Nespresso, water boiler, toaster, dishwasher, includes pots and pans
Gas stove and oven, stainless steel throughout
Large side by side refrigerator with mini bar, water and ice dispenser
Clear view of the rear terrace and garden from the kitchen, kids safely in view at all times
Master bedroom, 140 x 200 cm (55' x 79') brand new firm double bed!
View over garden, central gas heating as well as individual electrical heating units in bedrooms
All bedding provided
Amble closet space
Pillows of various firmness offered
Sat TV, Apple TV with Netflix, Amazon Prime Video & DVD, direct access to master bath
2nd BR with two single beds & third single cot possible, or single bed & firm double bed 160x200 cm
Single bed 90 x 190 cm (36' x 75') for child or adult
Friends looking for friends!
3rd bedroom equipped with new firm double bed 160 x 200 cm (63' x 79') plus single cot if desired
or two firm single beds (80 x 200 cm,  32' x 79') and a single cot
Full bath and shower overlooking garden
Marble, double sinks, natural lighting combined with energy-saving ceiling spots
Slate shower tower with rainshower head, horizontal massage jets & adjustable pulse handheld shower
Bath with hydromassage, relax after a long trip or lots of sightseeing!
Plenty of fresh clean towels, of various sizes including extra large bath size
Heated marble floor for cool mornings
Half bath, no fighting to be first!
View of the home from the front garden
Magnificent view over the village of Fossemanant and the Valley of the River Selle
Front terrace with awning for warm summer days,  seating for 6
Sunday morning ballooning - view from the terrace
Relax Zen In Picardy!  Plenty of space for sunbathing.
Morning croissants and evening barbecues!
Rear terrace & garden with garden furniture for 6, parasol & gas barbecue, clothes drying rack
Relax on our rear garden patio overlooking the play area and swing-set
Take time out on our bench under the shade of our grape vines while watching the kids
500+ sq meters (5400 sq ft) of fully walled & fenced private rear garden surrounded by green foliage
Men's and women's VTT bikes at your disposition
Ride along the Coulée Verte, 'Green Alley', just behind us, 23km of trails along an old railway line
Vehicles are hidden from view for the comfort of all guests
Secure closed entrance to home with plenty of outside parking
New automatic gate for peace of mind
Zen In Picardie welcomes you!
Our garden - you can find apple, cherry, grape, raspberries, Asian persimmon/kaki...
...roses, lavender, magnolia, lilac, hortensia, bambou, tulips and ... bees and butterflies
Fresh raspberries anyone?
Welcome to Zen In Picardie
Pink roses
The colors and scents of Provence
Sunrise in Fossemanant - view from the terrace
Fossemanant's 17th century chapel Saint Nicolas - view from our living room
Our street looking from the chapel
Street view from our entrance towards chapel
Entrance to Zen In Picardie - at the old water pump
Satellite view of Fossemanant
Satellite closeup of Zen In Picardie
View from entrance to village of Fossemanant
La Selle, brook flowing through Fossemanant
Trout ponds of Fossemanant
La Selle, stream passing through Fossemanant
Pond in Fossemanant
Autumn in Fossemanant
The Coulée Verte, 'Green Alley', 23 km of old railway line for hiking, cycling, horseback riding
Cycling on the Coulée Verte
Golf at Salouel (10 minutes)
Horse country and competitions, Equestrian Center in Conty (10 minutes)
Amiens Cathedral - UNESCO World Heritage Site - less than 15 minute drive
Amiens St Leu restaurant and bar area - less than 15 minute drive
St Leu in Amiens
Medieval facade in Amiens
Macaroons of Amiens
Gardens of Picardie including the famous 'Hortillonnages', floating gardens of Amiens
Ruin in Folleville (30 minutes)
Medieval games of Folleville (end of August each year)
Ancient ramparts of Gerberoy (30 minutes)
Medieval house in Gerberoy, a most flowered village of France, vehicles prohibited
Bay of the Somme famous for birdwatching and its seals (40 minutes)
Sand yachting along the shores of the Bay of the Somme on the Atlantic coast (40 minutes)
Treport, an old sea-side resort famous for its chalky cliffs, pebble beach and casino (40 minutes)
Thiepval Memorial to the Missing of the Somme (30 minutes)
Rolling countryside and brilliant sunsets - welcome to Picardy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Amiens, Somme, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
gabriella...
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a lovely place. Quite, peaceful just a delight. The hosts are friendly and very accommodating. It was a wonderful interlude during our tour,

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun L
2 reviews
“Beautiful property, Excellent location, great hosts.”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent location, in beautiful countryside, yet within easy reach of all amenities.
Local bakers within 10 minutes(on bike, which are free to use), supermarkets and hypermarkets within 5 miles. Amiens within 15 minutes.
WW1 sites such as Villers -Bretonneux within easy reach with Albert being 40 minutes away.
The house and garden itself is lovely and as described. Everything you need is available. Linen/towels/ kitchen and bathroom equipment. Free WiFi and entertainment centre including Apple TV/ Netflix etc.
Thank you so much to the friendly hosts Celine and Craig and their beautiful daughters. Always on hand if needed with help and support, whilst never feeling as though we were overlooked.
Thanks also for the lovely welcome gift, the croissants and the beer :)
I hope to see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke K
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for a better stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Céline and Craig were outstanding hosts. They are very accommodating and go above and beyond to ensure you have everything you need. They create one of the best atmospheres I've ever stayed at. The facilities are phenominal and very clean. The whole apartment is brand new and of very high quality. This is a place you don't want to miss out on if you are ever in the Amiens area. It is a beautiful property and very relaxing, I would recommend it for any age group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay with perfect hosts! Could not have asked for anything more”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Craig and his wife Celine are excellent hosts and they could not have done anymore for us during our stay if they tried. The house was spotless, beautiful and full of personal touches which make the house the gem that it is. On the second night of our stay the family cooked dinner for us and we had a lovely evening sat around the table sharing stories. The house is equipped with every modern, high tech appliance that you could wish for and the beds are like sleeping on clouds! Thank you Craig and Celine for your hospitality and I will definitely stay again with you in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniela a
2 reviews
“Great weekend in a great place!”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at the Macdonald property. And a hada an amazing time, their house it's really clean and really confortable. The instalations are amazing, great yard, great bedrooms, great tv set and OMG the bathroom its unbelievable!! The two nights that we stayed there it's was really cozy, the Macdonald family were really nice, they welcome us like it was our house. I can't really complain about anything about our stay at their home.

I hope that in the future when I come back to amiens I can come back to here!

Really enjoyed the trip and everything, a different side of Amiens!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mberry77
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Let down by non return of deposit”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for just 4 nights. The owners were welcoming at first and we found it a bit odd they lived in the garage underneath the property.

The property was clean but full of personal possessions which quite cluttered up the house. The TV is the most complicated setup I’ve ever seen was shown to us. It was unclear if there was use of a washing machine as some of the documents indicated one wash was free was included in stay and then there was a sign in the bathroom which
indicated you had to pay for a load, when we handed over our washing there was no mention of a charge. During the stay someone did enter the property and removed towels from the bathroom. Anyway, we had our stay and spent the morning of departure cleaning the property and left it how we found it, as we are clean and tidy people.

The problems we had where after we vacated the property and the deposit. The contract agreement stated it would be refunded 7 days after departure which the owners disputed but it was there in black and white, but from our point of view the contract had been breached. 3 weeks after departure and also after other people have been in the property I received an email accusing us of all sorts damage to the property and would be keeping it for the damage, excessive cleaning and the washing.

Baffled by this I questioned this and was given undated photographs of water on the draining board, cream on the sofa, a mark on the sideboard that could simply be
wiped, and the most light markings to some furniture which were there when we arrived. Nothing really suggested a few hundred euros of damage either.

Now months since departure and the owners make every excuse in the book not to refund the deposit and are still apparently waiting on quotes They . I feel there is a breach of the rental contract.

Another thing which was a bit odd was the owner taking pictures of us all on departure which I thought were going to be for us and once he saw me loading up the car he ushered us off the premises within minutes and we were too hurried.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Sorry, but this person has never stayed at our home, and we have reported this to Holiday Lettings / TripAdvisor. The review is contrary to all prior reviews. In any event, questions regarding the security deposit would have been handled through our booking partners Holiday Lettings, FlipKey and TripAdvisor so this type of situation, if it occurred, would have been mediated fairly with their assistance and their Payment Protection Plan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theGloami...
Bruges, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place, great hosts!”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We travelled in a small family group (my, my wife, sister, brother in law and nephew), and loved Celine and Craig's place and hospitality.
The house itself is very comfortable, has all needed amenities and is in an oh-so-picturesque location. It's very well maintained, and we were not left wanting for anything.
Even though we booked very last minute, Celine and Craig were very reachable and provided us with all kinds of relevant info and details on things to do and places to visit. It was great meeting them and interacting with them.
Wish we had a few more days out there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing