We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kyriad Amiens Nord
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$143
Mercure
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victor Hugo(Amiens)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Amiens Centre Gare(Amiens)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    US$106
    ibis Styles
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    US$95
    ibis
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Campanile Amiens Centre Gare(Amiens)(Great Value!)
    US$78
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (228)
    Filter reviews
    228 results
    Traveller rating
    4
    37
    61
    66
    60
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    4
    37
    61
    66
    60
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    32 - 37 of 228 reviews
    Reviewed 10 May 2013

    Booked via a 3rd party booking site for 3 nights, Friday - Sunday in late April 2013. The Hotel is set in a retail park a good distance from the centre of Amiens. Checked in only to be told the restaurant was closed at the weekend, despite the Kyriad website saying: "Relaxing weekend or business trip: whatever your reason for staying in a Kyriad hotel, don't miss out on a gourmet experience." Offered a local Pizza delivery leaflet instead. Once the retail park closes in the evening there is nothing within walking distance of the hotel, even when it's open there is a very limited choice of eateries and bars.

    Whilst eating our delivered pizza, we were far from impressed when a group of 10 people walked in and were served a full meal from the "closed" restaurant. The same group ate from the "closed" restaurant on Saturday as well. If the Restaurant can be opened for a few, it can surely be opened for everyone.

    As per other comments, the room, while adequate, had paper thin walls and noises from the corridor and nearby rooms could be heard once inside the room. The shower head bracket was broken.

    On the last night we were turfed out of the bar area before 22.00 without any warning, just with a terse "we're closed" announced.

    We expressed our concerns to the Hotel Manageress when we checked out. She insisted the Kyriad website made it clear the restaurant was closed at weekends (it doesn't) and then told us there were plenty of signs on the Reception and in the room telling us the same. Not a lot of use when you have pre paid for 3 nights.

    Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
    1  Thank eurostardriver
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 January 2013

    We chose this rather than a Formule 1 because of the advertised restaurant. On arrival we were informed that the restaurant was closed so we had to eat at McDonnalds which took us 20 minutes to find.
    On Saturday afternoon there is a lot of traffic to negociate through the industrial estate.

    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank iwan p
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 November 2012

    Stayed 2 nights with my husband while visiting Amiens and Somme battlefields. Hotel is well signposted right on main A16 from Calais and on a busy shopping commercial estate. Quiet at night clean rooms bit small but adequate. Friendly staff. Breakfast basic continental but ok. Tv only in French, tea and coffee in room. Plenty of free parking.Huge Carrefour hypermarket nearby for stocking up on food and drinks. 5 mins in car to Amiens which is very nice with lots of places to eat.

    Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    Thank SueSpongeBob
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 September 2012

    Great price, great breakfast, bog standard Kyriad hidden away behind a Carrefour in a retail park in north Amiens. Ideal for one night but utterly forgettable soulless hotel. Trip was made interesting by rioting in the city whilst we were there - scary, but livened things up a touch!
    Amiens cathedral is everything you would expect, it's quite magnificent ie everything the rest of Amiens isn't!

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DaveMortimer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 September 2012

    We booked this hotel as a stop-over as we were driving from London to the South of France. First things first - it cost £38 a night, so I didn't get my hopes up.

    Only after I booked it was I smart enough to read the small print and saw that the hotel shut at 11pm - we were due to arrive at 11:30pm (and that was based on the Eurotunnel running on time and no incidents en-route). I therefore emailed the hotel and received an email back saying I would need to call the hotel on the day for the entry code.

    On the day, I called the hotel and asked for the entry code details - these were emailed to me without any problems.

    We arrived at the hotel to find it on a industrial estate, which wasn't the most welcoming sight. There were locked gates that required you to input the code, all worked fine and we then had to access the safe for our room key. No problems after all!

    The room was basic but clean. My partner wasn't too impressed with the bed but I thought it was fine. The bathroom was clean with fresh towels. There was a TV that showed only French channels but some audio could be switched to English and we were fortunate to find a film we could watch.

    As we arrived late everyone seemed to be in bed so it was very quiet. Except for the person who clearly hadn't read the small print, hadn't obtained the gate entry code and sat outside honking his car horn for over twenty minutes. Nobody is in the hotel after 11pm so his loud cries for help were a waste of time!

    We got up early the next morning as we wanted an early start - apparently 8am was too early for this hotel as reception wasn't even open. We therefore packed up the car and waited 20 mins for the receptionist to get himself sorted and then we checked out.

    We didn't try the restaurant as we arrived too late for dinner and didn't fancy breakfast.

    All in all, I would use this hotel again as a stop over as it was perfectly adequate (and cheap) for what we wanted, but I wouldn't stay for longer than a night.

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank 19EmmaB84
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews