We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE OVERCHARGE AFTER CHECKOUT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Appart'City Amiens Gare
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This could be an excellent place to stay but for the poor management. Appartments are relatively new - it is still a building site surrounding the unit block and this seems to have been the case for some time. Finding our way in through the barricades and fencing, gravel etc was not easy especially dragging cases through it all. Once inside, everything is new but not clean. Carpets and lifts are grubby. Communal laundry does not appear to be cleaned at all. Our Apartment was quite nice and fairly clean. It was not well equipped however - no electric jug or kettle and very few utensils. Bed was comfortable and linen good. Nice views over Amiens, but rooms were quite hot even in Spring. There are no fans. Our booking said "Free WIFI throughout the building". It was only available in the reception area and was not free. We thought we had paid everything in advance, but on arrival were hit with a further 12 Euro fee for the barely existent internet and City Tax. We couldn't check out because the reception was not open at the designated time of 7am and we had a train to catch. After departure, we found that our credit card had been charged a further 7 Euros. My emails to ask why were not answered. Fortunately our reservation was through Booking.Com and they are working to get this overcharge refunded. It's quite a shame as with better management this could be an excellent and central place to stay in Amiens - just down from the railway and town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iwantadifferentname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

This apartment hotel is very new. The reception is not open all the time, as you might expect from a big new hotel in the centre of a town. We had some issues on arrival because we did not receive the text message with the secret keycode to get access to room keys. We were let in by other residents & found Reception closed. We luckily came across someone from Reception who had the keys. Then our room key did not work & by then NO staff around anywhere. It would not lock from the outside & we had to leave our belongings in our car when we went out. We did tell them the next morning & hopefully this was just a one-off.
The hotel is very central & one can easily walk to the Cathedral (wonderful!). Everything else was fairly acceptable, but do read my tips beow!!

Room Tip: 1)Find out about parking options, there is nothing at the hotel. 2) Take your own toilet paper! and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CollaSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Good location for all the attractions of Amiens.

You get a little kitchen area which is great. The rooms are very good, it's exactly what you want from a hotel / apartment for the price they are charging. It felt like really good value.

The hotel is really new and it looks smart.

There is on street parking in Amiens, it's free on a sunday and in the evenings.

Room Tip: Get a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous_third_part
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is very basic, but is what you would expect for the price. I stayed for 1 night in April and found it to be reasonably comfortable, but I don't think that I would like to stay for more than 1 or 2 nights at a time. The location is very central and it is only about 300m from the train station. Wi-Fi only works in the reception area which is not particularly convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here during the Amiens Brocante in April. It was a good starting point for visiting the city, it's about a 10 min. walk. The room was OK with nice view over the city centre, the room could do with some pictures on the walls! Wifi is only free at the incheck desk, in the room you have rent a repeater for 2,50 euro a day. Parking near the Hotel is nearly impossible, all parking meters for a short stay. The best place to park your car is at the train station, from there is about 5-10 min walk to the Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We booked two rooms for three people. I was worried in advance because we going to arrive after reception closed, and had not received replies to emails to the hotel asking how we would access. However, there was no need to worry, our room keys were left for us, so getting in was easy. Rooms were basic, but comfortable. Kitchette was well equiped (coffee machine there, but for tea, you had to boil water on the stove top), bathroom spacious. Location is very central, 5 minutes from station, cathedral, central shopping streets, and Les Hortillinages. Nearby streets are pay parking, but on the other side of the road, outside a bank, there was free parking, though this fills up later in the evening. Bank clients double park in front of you am, but we found they always left a card in their windscreen so you could locate and ask to move if need be. We really enjoyed our stay and thought it was value for money. Also found sound-proofing excellent, despite being on a main junction. Only gripe was that there was only one set of bedclothes for a double bed, when we wanted singles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great place to stay. Bedroom separate from the living room and kitchenette - pull out couch if you had more than two people. Fairly new and still working out a few kinks but overall a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julieSE85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Amiens Centre Gare
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central&Anzac
Hotel Central&Anzac
#12 of 21 in Amiens
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Amiens Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Amiens Gare

Address: 80 boulevard D Alsace Lorraine, 80000, Amiens, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Amiens
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Amiens Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Amiens Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing