We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'City Amiens Gare
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Excellent location and value for money”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Booked this twice for a cheap night's stopover on our drive down (and back up) through France as didn't want to drive it it one go. We made a great decision. I was a bit nervous reading some of the reviews on here but we found everything in order and we checked in fine as the reception is open til 11pm every day. The staff were friendly and spoke good English.

The building is a new build so the fixtures and fittings are of new quality - if not the best quality. Some of the finishing could be a bit better (wonky walls, cheap cabinets, broken bin in room etc) but the beds were super comfortable and had spare pillows and duvets. We had a 2 bed apartment on floor 11 (GREAT views!) and my 3 children chose to share the sofa bed, so you could get 7 people in the room! I would imagine lower floor rooms that face the main road could be a bit noisy so pack some earplugs!

Ideal location with cathedral and riverside restaurants a few minutes walk away. We found parking easy as there were metered bays opposite the hotel which on the Sunday night we stayed were free until 1pm on the Monday.

For £65 we paid for the 5 of us this was extremely good value for money and I would highly recommend for a quick stopover.

Room Tip: If possible choose a higher room that faces away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarTurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    99
    71
    27
    21
See reviews for
57
97
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Visiting area to visit Somme region & WW1 memorials. Stayed for 2 nights, reserved through Booking.com. Never stayed anywhere like this but was impressed by reviews as well as prices per night so took a chance - good decision! Located right in heart of city, very busy road outside but double glazing was amazing - couldn't hear a thing when closed. Very helpful reception staff, excellent English so communication no problem. Couldn't believe the size of our double studio - large bedroom ( comfy bed, desk/dressing table, ample storage), separate kitchen area with small table (fridge, 2 ring hob, microwave, coffee maker plenty of plates etc). Also decent shower room. A few mins walk took you right to the heart of town with plenty of restaurants & bars to choose from.
To be fair we didn't utilise the studio to it's full potential as a self catering option, more of a base - but it would be perfect to stock up at the local supermarket to make a very cheap stay. You can also pay extra (18 euros for 2) & have a continental breakfast in the dining room if you wish - reasonable choice, excellent coffee. The appart'city also offer twin/family rooms as well as larger apartments. No parking on site but we were lucky enough able to park on the street right next to Hotel. Great value, to be recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stopped off in Amiens for one night to enjoy dinner on the river and watch the superb light show at Amiens Cathedral.

This hotel was very well priced and is in a great spot, about five minutes walk from the restaurants at the river and ten minutes from the cathedral. I cheekily managed free parking in the small road behind the hotel but this was only because all of the surrounding ticket machines were out of order.

Our room was very clean, and the bathroom was very clean and modern. There was a strange dusty / damp smell in the bathroom, which I think is a result of the new building work - at least, we hope so.

We had a pretty good night's sleep and the bed was really comfy and big. The only issue was that the cross road below the hotel's room is very busy in the morning and we were woken by many lorries, vans and cars revving their engines and honking horns.

Breakfast was simple but had a decent coffee machine and a really fancy Tropicana juice machine. It might sound insignificant, but proper juice can make a big difference for the start of your day.

Stay here, just make sure you shut your bedroom window before you go to sleep or you'll be rudely awoken in the morning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Easy to find as the building is very distinctive. Parking very limited - we were very lucky to find a space in the street at the back of the building. Building was still not finished when we arrived so surrounded by lots of building work and we were woken early in the morning by some sort of drilling sound coming from above. Lights didn't work in the corridor so we had to literally feel our way back to our room. Room was spacious and clean but some little things left unfinished - our toilet seat was not attached to the toilet. This is a place that does a job - clean room in a good location for very little money. When the building work is finished and the snaggy jobs sorted out it will be fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It was our first visit to Amiens, so we didn't really know the area, our sat nag also struggled to find the address, even though this hotel is possible one of the biggest in the city and really stands out. However, once we had found it and managed to park directly behind it, all was fine. The hotel is actually very well located, it is no more than a 10 minute walk to all the local bars, restaurants and shopping areas. The locals are extremely friendly and very welcoming. The hotel itself is very modern looking and seemed to be under some refurbishment, a few areas need tidying up, but seriously its nothing to be too concerned about. Our room was on the 11th floor and we had excellent views across the city, especially at night. Our room was very spacious, we had a big double bed and our two young boys both had a full sized single bed each. The room was well equipped, clean and very quiet. The hotel also has electric blinds that shut out any unwanted sunlight, these made the rooms pitch black at night for a great nights sleep. Our bathroom was fitted with a wet room/walk in shower, my only concern being a water pipe that was not connected to anything and covered with a plastic cup, but other than that all was fine. The staff are also very helpful and friendly, to give you some idea of this, upon departure and some 300 miles away, we realised that my wife had left her brand new iPhone 5s on the bedside table, we instantly went into panic mode (as you do) and contacted the hotel reception asap. The phone had been found by the cleaning staff and handed in, the staff had also emailed me to say that they had the the phone and asked how I'd like it to be returned. They also tried to contact our last caller to see if they could locate us, in my opinion this was really going out of their way to return our iPhone. In the end, they took a payment from my debit card and had the phone couriered to us in the South of France, it was delivered safely and within 2 days. For me, this proves the honesty and friendliness of this hotel and its staff, especially Sofia and Valentin, they are both extremely helpful and a credit to this hotel. I would have rated this hotel excellent if it had its own parking facilities, especially as our 5y/o is disabled and walking distances can be a problem, but in all honesty this was a great stay and we would happily return. For those of you that like a cheeky beer or two, there is a great little Irish bar within a 5 minute walk with very helpful, English speaking staff. Any questions, please feel free to ask me and enjoy your trip!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the back of the hotel, getting one overlooking the front would give even better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhenshawuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. 2 adults 2 kids 11 and 6. Very modern black and white building that is hard to miss but the signage is small and only above the door. Parking is limited on the street outside, but we were lucky enough and got a space when we needed it. Also the parking meters didn't appear to be working so free of charge. Apartment was clean and spacious, with basic cooking facilities. Reception staff friendly, WIFI signal not great in the room. Overall no grumbles, it's good value and would return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Well positioned apartment that was clean and large. Cheap accommodation that looked newly renovated. Only downside was no airconditioning and no toilet seat. Would stay here again but not during summer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.2 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central&Anzac
Hotel Central&Anzac
#10 of 20 in Amiens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
0.8 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.5 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Amiens Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Amiens Gare

Property: Appart'City Amiens Gare
Address: 80 boulevard D Alsace Lorraine, 80000, Amiens, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Amiens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Amiens Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Amiens Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing