We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment perfectly located in the main...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coeur de ville

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amiens, Somme, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane2961
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment perfectly located in the main square”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Jacques and Helene are courteous and charming hosts. The fizz and canopies were such a thoughtful gesture and the apple juice is their own make! The apartment is extremely comfortable and very well equipped and, although it's 4 flights up, the views from the balcony are wonderful, especially the imposing hotel de Ville and the main square which very much at the centre of public life in Amiens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramejat
Brighton England
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a terrific location.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great apartment in the pedestrianised centre of Amiens, with views of the Town Hall and the city.The apartment is modern, very clean ,and very well equipped. We only stayed for 3 nights but still received a lovely welcome pack. Parking is easy in an underground car park, only yards away(12 euros a day), but free parking locally from Sat evening to Monday morning. Small supermarket only a only hundred yards away and plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby..
If, like us, you are using Amiens as a base for exploring the Somme battlefields, it is an easy city to get in and out of.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme R
Wangaratta, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magnificent accommodation for Somme Battlefields”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by the owners of this magnificent apartment punctually and with great enthusiasm, despite the lack of a common language. The owners made us feel very much at home as they helped carry our bags up the stairs. All amenities (of which there are many) were explained clearly. We felt as though we owned the apartment ourselves!

The apartment is extremely well located in the gorgeous town of Amiens and overlooked the Hotel de Ville square below. Excellent views from all windows and even a well-tended garden in the box planters surrounding the open windows. We could not recommend this accommodation more highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location within Amiens and view from windows
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A very clean, spacious and modern apartment. Very friendly welcome from the owners and they were thoughtful to provide us with welcome refreshments. The large windows made the place feel light and airy. Then just down the stairs (4 flights, no lift) and you are in the heart of Amiens for restaurants, shopping and strolling around. All rather lovely!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healzonto...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Right in the heart of Amiens this was a great place to stay. The only thing to keep in mind is that there are no lifts and the room is on the fifth floor. However, it is spacious, well appointed and very neat and clean. Very close to restaurants, the cathedral and other sites. Parking underneath the town square. Nice play to stay - just keep in mind the stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Nous sommes surpris de votre commentaire. Il est bien précisé dans notre annonce qu' il n'y a pas d'ascenseur dans l'immeuble. Notre appartement est bien au 4ème étage et non au 5ème.
Nous sommes contents que l'appartement vous ait plu. Bon retour chez vous. Cordialement. Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Connel, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“a fabulous apartment in a wonderful city and highly recommended”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From the initial contact on TripAdvisor to the end of our holiday In Amiens this was a positive experience. Jacques and Helene were prompt in answering queries before we arrived and were helpful in offering to meet us at the railway station. We found the apartment absolutely delightful. The owners left some beautiful canapes in the fridge for us along with some homemade apple juice and a bottle of bubbly..........all extremely well received after our long train journey.
The owners renovated the property just over year ago and it is presented beautifully. It was very comfortable, airy and bright and also very quiet considering it was in the heart of the city. The photographs on TripAdvisor are accurate and if anything, the apartment looks even nicer in real life. Be warned there are five flights of stairs to go up but we found it was a good way to work off all the delicious pastries that are sold by all the patisseries that are very close by the apartment.
It's position in the heart of the city meant that sightseeing was really easy...... either by foot or by bus, and there is a lot to keep you occupied in Amiens,from walking in parcs and along the Somme to climbing the towers of the cathedral and visiting Jules Verne's house to taking an electric boat ride along the waterways of the hortillonages. Access is easy to Paris with trains running almost hourly even on a Sunday.
The only difficulty we found was accessing the WW2 battlefield sites. We were unable to find public transport to take us close to the battlefields and organised tours were approximately £100 per person for a day trip (a potentially costly outing of £400 for a family). There were no available tours whilst we were there so we missed out on this unfortunately. Maybe we should have considered hiring a car? Instead of a battlefield trip we took a train to the coast and then a steam railway trip around the Baie de la Somme to St Valery-sur-Somme. Lovely galettes and local cider can be found here in abundance.
Amiens is a shopaholics paradise and caters well for all budgets. There are local markets, both indoor and outdoor selling locally produced foods and all the other usual market fare.
Restaurants are plentiful but beware if you are vegetarian. France still does not cater well for vegetarians and we struggled to find anything more than a pancake or pizza. Plenty of opportunity though for coffee and pastries so we just had to make the most of this wonderful aspect on a daily basis....... remember those stairs....... you will need them.
All in all a fabulous apartment in a wonderful city and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the apartment and it's situation.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Merci pour ces commentaires. Merci d'avoir pris soin de l'appartement. Nous serons heureux de vous recevoir � nouveau si vous revenez � Amiens.
Les locataires, venant en train, louent g�n�ralement une voiture. Il existe une agence de location de voitures : AVIS 22 rue Saint Martin aux Waides Amiens tel : 03.22.91.31.21 .
(avis-amiens@locanor.com) L'agence de location se trouve � c�t� de l'appartement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crawfords...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot, great hosts and a wonderful welcome”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived at the apartment after parking the car in the under ground car park within 100 meters form the unit. The owners were only too happy to meet out time schedule and were greeted with smiles. Despite the language difficulties we were made to feel welcome and had thought of our needs including having an great amount of tourism information in English. We were delighted with the views and couldn't believe the the hosts had left us some wonderful nibbles. The stay was amazing and a great spot to visit the battle fields. Thank you for preparing and excellent unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and location
Liked least: the beds were on the small side and the stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing