We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food at St Leu”
Review of Le Quai

Le Quai
Ranked #6 of 331 Restaurants in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$59
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food at St Leu”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our second evening in Amiens took us back to the St Leu area and this time we opted for Le Quai. Certainly would say this was a step up from Le 31 along the canal bank and positive reviews on TA are spot on.

I started with the local Picard Ficelle which was excellent, my wife enjoyed a few mouthfuls as well. Next I had the bream and my wife had the sole. Both were cooked whole, you could order them fillited if preferred, and both cooked beautifully.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank IanGillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    513
    139
    50
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food in a lovely setting and very popular!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a lovely meal here on our first night in Amiens - really lovely food - great choice on the menu and the wine was lovely too.

Location was great - we sat outside by the riverside but inside was lovely too.

We chose it as it seemed to be very popular with the locals and as soon as we had tasted our starters we could see why!

great food, great value and great place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeandKeith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Second visit and even better than the first! No faults!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit and this restaurant still exceeds our expectations! Brilliant staff, excellent cuisine and an unbeatable atmosphere! This is not fast food, and expect to converse!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PumpkinPye04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprize”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Having arrived in Amiens tired and hungry after a longer drive we were recommended four restaurants. Reading the reviews we decided to give The Quai a miss. We arrived in the centre of town early but thought we would check our favoured restaurant who rudely told us they did not start serving till seven thirty. The Quai was nearby and it looked lovely so we decided to give it a go. They told us they would be serving in ten minutes and we could come in and wait which we did. The restaurant quickly filled up. We could not fault either the food or the service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Le Moule!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We sat right by the Somme river and had big bowls of mussels (four of us) for lunch together with frites, local wine and delicious local bread. Mussels cooked with Roquefort cheese devine!
Busy place but service was very good total cost just under £15 per person

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Quai also viewed

 
Amiens, Somme
 

Been to Le Quai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing