We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit battlefields from Paris & give Amiens a big miss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alsace Lorraine
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Reviewed 18 July 2008

We were keen to visit the Battlefields of the western front , so travelled from London to Lille on Eurostar - would higly recommend this experience, fast & efficient way to get to France direct from London. No waiting around at airports or paying for transport to get to the Airport in the first place.
We stayed at Hotel Alsace Lorraine, very close to the railway station. The only thing going for the place are the owners who were very helpful, particularly given that we didn't speak French.
The bathroom is shocking, one big tub with no possible way of having a comfortable shower. We were on the first floor - carting luggage up the tiniest spiral staircase I have ever seen.
We did a one day tour of the Battlefields -Australian Battlefields tour – Sylvestre Bresson, Terres de memoire Battlefields tour. I cannot recommend this highly enough. We were the only ones on his tour on that day, he pciked us up from the hotel and has an excellent knowledge & manner. We arranged this thru email prior to leaving. Sylvestre often picks up people who travel by train up from Paris for the day tour. In hindsight, this would be the best way to do it. Give Amiens the big swerve, it is ugly, people are not friendly and they have a lot to learn about providing a quality tourist service. Just visit the Battlefields by train from Paris.

.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank t08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rien à redire
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 961jeanmichelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: a refaire - isolation phonique - changer la porte de la chambre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G4081DWmichelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeanpierregruest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laugnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carpedien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lichar44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central&Anzac
Hotel Central&Anzac
#12 of 21 in Amiens
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Amiens Centre Gare
0.2 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Chambre d'Amiens
La Chambre d'Amiens
#4 of 21 in Amiens
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Normandie
Hotel de Normandie
#17 of 21 in Amiens
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alsace Lorraine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alsace Lorraine

Address: 18 rue de la Morliere, 80000, Amiens, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range: £48 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alsace Lorraine 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alsace Lorraine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing