We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect !!”
La Source Tranquille - a beautifully renovated building retaining its old charm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Source Tranquille - a beautifully renovated building retaining its old charm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
La Source Tranquille - a beautifully renovated building retaining its old charm
La Source Tranquille - the dining area with views of the source and the garden
La Source Tranquille - the main bedroom features orginal beams and windows
La Source Tranquille - the dining area overlooks the beautiful garden
La Source Tranquille - the dining area with views of the source and the garden
La Source Tranquille - the main bedroom with plenty of light
La Source Tranquille - the second bedroom can be equipped with two singles or a large double bed
La Source Tranquille - the second bedroom has plenty of light
La Source Tranquille - the private garden area has plenty of shade and seating
La Source Tranquille - the garden has mature fruit trees and a trampoline
La Source Tranquille - there is plenty of parking right outside the gite
La Source Tranquille - perfect for a winter getaway
Local market - every Saturday afternoon, just 2 minutes from the gite
Mouy - a lovely old town with the river running through it
The area - just minutes to the open Picardie countryside
The Chateau de Chantilly is just 20 minutes away
Pierrefonds, filming location for Merlin, is 40 minutes away
Paris is within easy reach - 60 minutes by train or 60km by road.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beauvais, Oise, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sharon S
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect !!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here from 11th - 15th April. After a busy four days sightseeing in Paris it was absolutely idyllic to relax and unwind, so much so that we even managed a trip to Disneyland!! The gite is modern and well equipped. The kitchen had every possible utensil / appliance you could need on a short stay including a washing machine / dryer if you feel inclined. I cooked a full roast dinner, made a curry and a lasagne, packed lunches for Parc visit and full English Breakfasts every day, all with the facilities available in the gite. The bedrooms are wonderfully light, with very comfortable beds. There is a great shower. We had teenagers with us on this visit and they were both very happy, especially as there was English TV Channels and WIFI. I cannot speak highly enough of this accommodation. The hosts left us to ourselves, which was appreciated. There was a bottle of wine on arrival as well as milk and fruit juice in the fridge. We didn't expect these little touches but they were very much appreciated.
If we hadn't previously booked a hotel in Paris for our sightseeing we would have stayed here instead. The train station is walking distance from the gite so would have been easy for us to travel into Paris each day.
We will definitely stay here again in the future, that is if we can get a booking, little gems seems to get booked up quickly once word gets around!
Would just like to thank our hosts for a perfect visit. We wish you the very best for the future. You deserve all the success in the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolan152
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful gite with fabulous hospitality in a typical French town. Just what we needed.”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were looking for somewhere within a couple of hours drive of the ferry port that could be relaxing and quiet but with amenities and activities close by, and that was toddler friendly. This ticked all those boxes on paper and didn't dissappoint us. Adrian and Vanessa went to great lengths to make sure we had everything we needed so we felt at home, so it was easy to relax, especially with our 18 month son. We found plenty of interesting day trips and could easily have stayed much longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners' hospitality and the location
Liked least: Kitchen knives
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0nah7
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely modern gite in a great location”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Myself, wife and 18-year old son stayed here for 7 nights at the end of September/beginning of October 2014 and had a great, relaxing holiday following a busy summer at home. The hosts Vanessa & Adrian were most welcoming and very approachable throughout our stay, offering advice on places to visit. The gite was very modern and clean, and just what we wanted. Situated in the grounds of the owners garden the location was very quiet and peaceful, yet within easy walking distance to the small town containing 5 lovely patisseries, an Italian restaurant, small supermarket (necessary for those bottles of wine) and other facilities. We enjoyed visits out to Beauvais, Senlis, Chantilly, Pierrefonds (it's beautiful chateau) and of course Paris (including a day at The Paris Motor Show which our son loved). We were blessed throughout with sunny weather and would gladly holiday here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean and location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara O
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My parents and I stayed here for eight days and found it to be a very clean and comfortable stay. Our hosts Adrian and Vanessa were nice, pleasant people who advised us on daytrips we might want to do. (Paris, Chantilly, WWI memorials) Our rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were quite comfortable. (be careful of the steep stairs) The town Mouy is rather sleepy but has a couple of nice bakeries and little grocery store. We enjoyed our trips to Chantilly...lovely Chateau much like a miniature version of the Palace at Versailles. We especially enjoyed the resident cats, Gracie and Twixsy, who welcomed us at the front door every morning and upon returning in the evenings!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice bedrooms, comfortable mattresses and adorable cats
Liked least: wi-fi access difficulties, town nothing special
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke H
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic welcome, fantastic gîte, fantastic location, fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a fantastic two weeks we spent here - the ideal base from which to visit Paris as well as the other local towns. La Source Tranquille is exactly as its name suggests: calm and peaceful yet within easy reach of patisseries, shops and the supermarket for essentials.

The gîte is well equipped, comfortable and modern, which made for a very homely feel. Welcome drinks on our arrival and a bottle of champagne for the first night also made for a great start.

We were able to spend three days in Paris as well as visiting the Château de Chantilly, Monet's gardens in Giverny, the Château de Versailles and Pierrefonds (where Merlin was filmed). The nearby town of Senlis was also well worth a visit – picturesque and typically French; a great spot for lunch!

We were made to feel very welcome by Adrian and Vanessa, the location was great as was the gîte itself. An easy recommendation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location yet within minutes of the town
Liked least: Wifi connection was slow
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josine H
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“The perfect holiday destination for comfortable tranquillity and nice sights nearby”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have enjoyed the beautifull garden and the good equipped gite. We also enjoyed the morining stroll to the bakery two minutes away.
The location makes it easy to visit towns as Senlis, Compiegne and Chantilly. Taking the train to Paris is our recomandation! Also a good spot to do some cycling tours.
Adrian and Vanessa where wonderfull hosts.
Mouy itself is'nt very exciting but very 'tranquille'.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graingerb...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful gite with very conscientious hosts”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very pretty gite set in the grounds of the owner’s grand house. The shared drive is accessed through an electric security gate and offers plenty of parking. The garden is split into two, with the gite having a lovely private garden with a trampoline and large dining table and chairs.

The gite has been finished to a very high standard, with top quality appliances, beds, sofas etc. It was genuinely fully equipped and can be a real home from home. The beds are very comfortable and the blackout blinds and curtains were great, the shower could have got a little hotter but it was still good.

This gite will be perfect for couples or families with teenagers. We had a toddler and a baby which with tempting glass bowls at floor level and a glass coffee table it wasn’t ideal, and the stairs are very steep so luckily we had a stair gate with us. However the hosts were excellent and the gite was lovely, we would love to visit again when the kids are a bit more grown up.

Mouy doesn’t have much to offer apart from some excellent patisseries. The house is in the centre of the town, and is 1hr 15min’s from Disneyland, and hour from Paris and about an hour again to Versailles. The Chateau de Pierrefonds is well worth a visit (where they filmed Merlin) and is about 50mins away. So location wise pretty good, a central hub to most of the best attractions the Paris region has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet and peaceful.
Liked least: Not ideal for babies and toddlers, but great for older kids.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing