We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect for us and the dog”
La Source Tranquille - a beautifully renovated building retaining its old charm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Source Tranquille - a beautifully renovated building retaining its old charm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
La Source Tranquille - a beautifully renovated building retaining its old charm
La Source Tranquille - the dining area with views of the source and the garden
La Source Tranquille - the main bedroom features orginal beams and windows
La Source Tranquille - the dining area overlooks the beautiful garden
La Source Tranquille - the dining area with views of the source and the garden
La Source Tranquille - the main bedroom with plenty of light
La Source Tranquille - the second bedroom can be equipped with two singles or a large double bed
La Source Tranquille - the second bedroom has plenty of light
La Source Tranquille - the private garden area has plenty of shade and seating
La Source Tranquille - the garden has mature fruit trees and a trampoline
La Source Tranquille - there is plenty of parking right outside the gite
La Source Tranquille - perfect for a winter getaway
Local market - every Saturday afternoon, just 2 minutes from the gite
Mouy - a lovely old town with the river running through it
The area - just minutes to the open Picardie countryside
The Chateau de Chantilly is just 20 minutes away
Pierrefonds, filming location for Merlin, is 40 minutes away
Paris is within easy reach - 60 minutes by train or 60km by road.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beauvais, Oise, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
gillandke...
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect for us and the dog”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A most elegantly furnished stone-built gite within the walled garden of the English owners. Huge comfortable beds. Completely peaceful and relaxing. Plenty of trees in the garden provide shade on the hottest days. Ample secluded outdoor space for children to play and games provided. Good walks in the local forest. Within easy reach of Chantilly (lovely). Gardeners must visit village of Gerberoy and Andre Van Beek's garden at St Paul (mini Giverny without the tourists). Local train station gives easy access to Paris (50mins) but we found it difficult to tear ourselves away to go anywhere at all. Owners friendly and so helpful. Just lovely.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindorsk...
Dorset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Gite, friendly owners - perfect for Paris & Chantilly.”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I wouldn’t hesitate to rebook this gite if/when we return to this area of France.

This is a wonderful little gite, freshly restored, clean and modern with some nice additional touches - such as the games room next door and use of the large garden. We wanted for nothing during our stay and felt at home as soon as we arrived.

The location is absolutely perfect for catching the train in to Paris for the day (about a 1 hour journey) allowing you to touch the hustle and bustle of the big city, yet still being able to relax in a calm ambience in the evening! As we have young children, this seemed a better option than being stuck in a hotel room in the city.

Adrian and Vanessa made us feel exceptionally welcome and were always on hand to offer guidance on things to do in and around the area, which is always a nice touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely as described. No unpleasant surprises.
Liked least: There's not a huge amount for the visitor in Mouy itself, but there are plenty of wonderful attrractions in the surrounding area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanwass
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hideaway!!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It has been a few weeks since we stayed and we are missing the place already! Me, my partner and my sister stayed here for a week and we could have stayed for another month! Lovely building, beautifully restored with gorgeous features. Complete with all mod-cons including a dishwasher which was fabulous (a real treat as I don't have one at home!). Vanessa was a lovely host, very welcoming and friendly and gave us some tips on the local area. Breakfast every morning was a selection of yummy treats from a different boulangerie, enjoyed with a view of the main house that is stunning! It real is a fabulous little hideaway - nearby to all of the local amenities you need, but secluded and private enough so you feel like you're in your own little world! One of the highlights has to be the 2 beautiful cats that live in the main house. Gracie and Twixie are fun, mischievous and completely adorable! As my sister and I both have cats, they really made the holiday for us and saved us from missing our kitties back home too much and enjoyed scraps from our bbq! Thanks for a lovely holiday, we would definitely recommend staying here! :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon V
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have had a lovely week in La Source Tranquille. It is such a beautiful place to stay and me and my family immediately felt at home. I especially loved the (big) garden, with the beautiful trees and the old house in the middle. Such a lovely place for an evening barbecue. We really enjoyed our visits to Senlis, Chantilly and Auvers-sur-Oise, where Vincent van Gogh lived. The owners Vanessa and Adrian are so kind and very welcoming. Thank you so much for a lovely stay!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a week in August with our sons aged 8 and 11 and our whippet. Vanessa and Adrian were the perfect hosts and they have a lovely gite which has been beautifully converted from the stables. The garden was fantastic for our boys who loved playing football and spent hours on the trampoline. We had great fun playing each other at table football, darts and table tennis in the games room. The local bakers for breakfast, local trips out and evening barbecues in the garden was pretty much our daily routine, and no early starts as it was literally impossible to get out of those comfy beds in the morning! Would thoroughly recommend this gite for a family who want to get away from it all but still have enough going on to keep the kids happy.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnalexa...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm hospitality throughout our stay at this high quality gite.”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stylish and beautiful conversion of out buildings to a fabulous gite with everything you could need for a luxury week's stay. A lot of outdoor walks nearby through forests and the outdoor space and game facilities at the gite were perfect for active children. We loved our visit of Chantilly castle, beauvais cathedral and Pierrefonds castle but simple pleasures of a daily walk to one of the five local boulangeries were as special.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CED0563
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic, relaxing oasis of calm.”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for one week in April when we benefited from the warmth of early spring and were able to enjoy the garden space. The gite is extremely well-furnished and comfortable - inviting you to relax and enjoy some "me-time". We were afforded a very warm welcome from the owners of the gite, who were able to guide us around the gite and offer recommendations of places to visit nearby. We felt immediately at home - there is a supermarket a short driving time from the gite - and spent time relaxing in the "home from home" atmosphere. The accommodation is well appointed - comfortable beds, sofas and a well-equipped kitchen. The gite is well-positioned to explore nearby towns and there are many places of interest within a day's drive. Mouy has its own train station, which means Paris is within easy reach. We chose not to venture too far afield but were able to relax,experience and enjoy the tranquility promised in the name of the gite. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable furnishings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing