We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treasure”
Review of L'Echappee Belle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
L'Echappee Belle
Ranked #1 of 13 Beauvais B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A treasure”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

'L'echappee belle' is just that: a beautiful escape.We spent our last two nights in France here and could not have found a more delightful place than this charming and spacious restored farmhouse with its eclectic and colourful mix of antiques and edgy modern art and sculpture, its beautiful park like gardens, and its large and colourful bedrooms. Nadine and the elusive Jean Luc were warm and generous hosts, Nadine rescuing us from being totally lost in a town without signposts some distance away. Situated in a charming little hamlet it is convenient to Chateau Chantilly and other sites and an easy distance from CDG airport. We just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine G, Propriétaire at L'Echappee Belle, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you Rosemary. We will be so pleased to welcome you a days more in the future. There is so much to visit in Picardie.
Best regards
Nadine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    30
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
171
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just where do three men stay on their way back from France on a Sunday prior to catching the ferry home the following day. Especially as we stayed at the races until after 6.00pm and needed feeding as well.

Our wives had flown home from Nice and we had deliberately planned our route through Paris and wanted a final taste of France rather than a conventional stopover hotel to remember our last night of a two week holiday.

An extensive search of the area on TA came up with L'Echappee Belle as fitting our needs. We particularly did not want to check-in and then have to travel miles to find somewhere to eat on a Sunday night; never the best night in France to find somewhere that is open.

Cauvigny is within the hour from central Paris but out in the country.

A picturesque property with welcoming hosts; the Iris bedroom is spotlessly clean and spacious with a double and two singles; excellent bathroom and separate WC. The gardens and lake are beautiful whilst the artefacts on show are particularly eclectic and of interest. We slept soundly.

Totally agree that food is wholesome and well-cooked and also home grown; the appetiser a pleasant surprise; the table d'hote menu with three courses and coffee for €30 including the well-chosen wine make this good value.

Breakfast was classic french but with interesting and delicious touches of home-made jams and cake.

We would have no hesitation in returning to enjoy this hospitable place.

Room Tip: We chose the Iris as it was the only room which could cater for three men; it would be an excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancoPhile17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine G, Propriétaire at L'Echappee Belle, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you. We have been so pleased to welcome you and we are waiting for another stay at "l'Echappée belle".
Best regards
Nadine and Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stopped here for a planned overnight stay and enjoyed ourselves immensly. Lovely welcoming people, a building filled with character and art, lovely rooms and the enclosed garden with not 1 but 2 little lakes is just amazingly beautifull. Diner here isn't fancy but pure, good quality food, with rich flavours. The fact that we had a 4-year old with us was taken into consideration in advance which is lovely.

A perfect place to relax from the road, put your feet up and just enjoy being pampered in a little piece of french heaven.

For a trip back to Holland not necessarily situated in the best location, but definitely worth the detour!! We will most likely be back someday.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but 'Le chambre Iris' offers you great space and a great jacuzzi bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

An outstanding b/b , beautiful gardens,superb rooms,wonderfully decorated throughout,and so very tranquil and relaxing.
The hosts were very friendly,helpful and informative about where to go and things to do in the area.
The breakfasts and the dinner we had were high quality throughout our 3 night stay.
An exceptional place to stay for a stopover or a week or more,we really do recommend Nadine&Jean-Luc`s b and b ,you will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: They all looked good but the IRIS room where we stayed was excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauvais
13.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#1 of 13 in Beauvais
284 reviews
17.5 mi away
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal C...
#1 of 1 in La Chapelle-en-Serval
1,032 reviews
10.2 mi away
Le Chateau de la Tour
Le Chateau de la Tour
#1 of 2 in Gouvieux
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau de Montvillargenne
12.1 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 6 in Chantilly
716 reviews
12.5 mi away
Le Clos des Vignes
Le Clos des Vignes
#1 of 1 in Neuville-Bosc
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Echappee Belle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Echappee Belle

Property: L'Echappee Belle
Address: 1 rue Emile Delaere | Chateau Rouge, 60730 Beauvais, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Beauvais
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Beauvais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst a beautiful designed garden, l'Echappée belle offers three nicely decorated bedrooms. The estate with its ponds invites to relaxation and evasion. All year long Nadine and Jean-Luc welcome you to their 18th century farm where antique family furniture and contemporary decoration mix harmoniously. The farm has been fully refurbished and now offers comfort and space. Coming as a couple or a family or with some friends, you will enjoy the calm and warm atmosphere of the place during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your L'Echappee Belle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing