We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint Pierre
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Calais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Having stayed at B&B Hotel Pisa and experiencing a pleasant stay at a very reasonable price we thought we'd stay at the one in Saint Pierre Calais. The reception we received was brilliant, the breakfast good value but sadly the room and shower room was very tired and extremely small, I think the hotel was probably one of the groups originals. Good location for ferry port and very reasoble tarrif but lacking in confort.

Room Tip: Request room at the rear as night club near front can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

A lucky find on the internet, this was a good place to stay for one night on our way to the Netherlands. Easy to get to from the ferry port and located right next to the motorway for a quick start the next day, it has it's own car park and free parking. We had a family room (double bed and bunk beds, small en-suite but all spotlessly clean and perfect for our needs for a night) at the back on the first floor (there is a lift if you have heavy bags) so didn't hear much noise from the motorway and none from the nightclub over the road which other reviewers had mentioned There is also a pub over the road but we arrived at midnight so didn't use it. Access to the hotel out of hours is easy using a machine outside the door (it has English translation) and there was a night security guard on duty (no reception staff) who was very helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate, with two hot options (bacon and scrambled egg) and the usual French breakfast fare (croissants, bread, cold meats, orange juice, tea, coffee, etc). For 77 euros for a family of 4 it was good value and we would definitely recommend it (and use it again) for a quick stopover.

Room Tip: We had a family room at the back which, although overlooking the car park, was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oracledba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

had to find some hotel which accepts dogs asap. Stayed one night. Room nice, big enough, clean. Staff very helpfull, kind, friendly. Dogs are no problem. Vet is just around the corner. Own carpark. Breakfast good. Would recommend for a stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed here with my wife, son and grandson. We had arrived late because the M26 was closed in England and we were on it. The good thing about B&B is that we can arrive at any time. There was a man in reception who was very helpful and smiling.
Our rooms were exactly as expected and the beds were ok. I would not stay here for more than one night. It is a very good place to rest for travel the following day. If you are staying and using this as a base then the advantage is that it is close to the motorway and is easy to find. There is a McDonalds opposite, which is good for some people. It is a bit out of Calais, so you either need to be able to walk, drive yourself into town or have a number for a taxi. There is a car park, which is free. Make sure that you have the code for the gate if you go out.
It was not too hot when we stayed, but I would not stay here for even one night in a heat wave because there is not any air conditioning.
The breakfast was the usual standard and again the staff were friendly. Some people may prefer to find somewhere else, but we just wanted to get on our way.
I will always stay in B&B. I know what I am getting. If I want some luxury then I will use another hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Close to the port clean and car park that is locked at 10pm. I have stayed here twice, I don't bother with breakfast as it is better at a café. Both times I have stayed I have been near the fire doors which smokers use as the front door is locked and you need a code to get in. The fire doors bang with people going in and out and on one occasion students were staying and they were up most of the night smoking and talking. I would only stay again if I could choose the room
mostly rooms are allocated by the self check in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Hotel was easily located. 5 minutes drive from centre of Calais. 20 minutes walking. the hotel had it own car park and was free
front desk staff very helpfully and friendly and happy to give advise.
Finding food was easy as there was pizza delivery, Macdonald almost opposite, or restaurants located centrally. there was a microwave in the reception area as well as a food and drink machine.
The room was surprising big in size, as was the bathroom and toilet. the shower was very powerfully, handy desk. We had a family room, which had a queen size bed with double bunk beds, which was very comfortable. TV had a good selection of stations in English.
breakfast next morning was also a good surprise as it was only £5.90 for buffet style with a good selection of everything including scramble eggs.

Room Tip: second floor rooms were quieter than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here on a Thursday night at the start of our journey, very handy from the port, easy to find. Easy check in, we were given a room at the back of the hotel, room very comfy and clean. Had a great night's sleep.Breakfast was excellent.
However stopped here 2 weeks later on a Saturday evening on our return journey and didn't sleep a wink. We had a room at the front this time, It was very hot so needed windows open as there was no air conditioning, the noise from the traffic was loud and the noise from the night club over the road was awful, shouting, police sirens etc.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel, just in case the night club is open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheilz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calais hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#4 of 24 in Calais
495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Calais
Ibis Calais
#5 of 24 in Calais
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Meurice
Hotel Meurice
#3 of 24 in Calais
721 reviews
1 mi away
Campanile Calais
Campanile Calais
#12 of 24 in Calais
271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint Pierre

Address: 55 rue de Lille, 62100, Calais, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Calais
Price Range: £33 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Calais Need a cheap hotel in the Nord-Pas-de-Calais? Welcome to our B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint-Pierre! A hotel in the centre of Calais, close to the A16 motorway and the Channel Tunnel Located in the Saint-Pierre quarter, our B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint-Pierre is right in the centre of Calais, a great location for people wanting to take a stroll or do some shopping. The European motorway (A16) is nearby, while the Channel Tunnel is just 2 minutes away by car. Also nearby: the train station and the ferry to England! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing