We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secure parking”
Review of Ibis Calais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Calais
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Calais
A TripAdvisor Member
“Secure parking”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Looking for a budget hotel close to the ferry port and motorway. Typically bland Ibis Hotel. Easy to find and met all our requirements. The room was clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. Easy parking. The breakfast was filling.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    282
    127
    26
    12
See reviews for
88
353
37
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We had to take the car ferry to Dover the next morning, so this was a good place to stay for one night. The room was tiny, but it contained what we needed: a bed and a bathroom. We did not even open our suitcase, since there was hardly any space to put our things. Breakfast was okay. Hotel staff friendly enough. Hotel located close to car ferry, which is very good.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The recent refurbishment has enhanced the hotel The bedrooms was very clean the staff very friendly and the food made the stay value for money. I have used this hotel a number of times I t is an ideal location for the ferry crossing set in quiet suburb in easy reach of the town centre

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I like this hotel. Very clean. Convenient for tunnel and port and a short drive into the town centre. The staff are very efficient and welcoming. The food and drink is reasonable and of good quality. Plenty of fairly safe parking. I have been here 4 times and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Although not in a pleasant area of Calais this hotel was very friendly and accommodating. Just what was needed at the end of a long drive or before one. It is indeed very handy for shuttle. A brief but enjoyable stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhoskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We got here late from the Eurotunnel and so we were keen to get some sleep. It is situated about 5-10 mins drive from the Eurotunnel. The receptionist was helpful and check in was quick.The room was clean and modern but unfortunately we could hear our next door neighbours ( they were not being loud.) The next morning we were woken by guests going for breakfast early so our sleep wasn't great. A convenient hotel but bring your earplugs if you want a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffreyshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calais hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint Pierre
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#3 of 24 in Calais
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
1.4 mi away
Hotel Meurice
Hotel Meurice
#4 of 24 in Calais
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Calais
Campanile Calais
#12 of 24 in Calais
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Calais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Calais

Property: Ibis Calais
Address: 2 rue Greuze | Quartier Beau Marais, 62100, Calais, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Calais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Calais 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Calais Car Ferry hotel is easily accessible from the A16 motorway (exit 46). 5 min from the city centre and the Terminal Car Ferry, it is 10 min from the Channel Tunnel. 55 rooms are available for booking. It possesses a terrace, a bar open 24/24 for light meals and snacks and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip can use the Wifi wireless Internet access. Outdoor free closed parking is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Calais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Calais Car Ferry Hotel Calais
Accor Calais Car Ferry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing