We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Calais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Calais
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Calais
Guisborough, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

First time I've used this IBIS and think it very good value. Close to the ferry terminal (5mins), so well situated. The room was perfect size and nicely presented. The staff were friendly and efficient at check-in. The bathroom was clean and spacious, idea size shower for me. The evening meal was adequate served by a waitress with an amusing demeanour! Breakfast was an ideal mix of the usual cereals/cold meats/cheese/hard boiled egg then the pane au choc etc. Particularly nice was the orange self juicing squeezer. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not sure there are any problems, the hotel looked full but it seemed like business travellers mainly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_bradley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    275
    121
    25
    11
See reviews for
85
343
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed one night before catching an early morning ferry. Staff were really helpful and polite. Room was small but very clean. Bathroom also clean. Bed was very comfy. No frills here but it's a one stop shop. Very near ferry terminal so convenient. Secure area for push bike storage. Bar and restaurant looked nice, though we only had one quick drink at the bar and didn't eat. Would highly recommend for a stopover.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bibbly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Our room was a bit tired but the parking was excellent. Although the car park appeared full the hotel was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. I mentioned this to the receptionist and he said they were new beds. The breakfast was good with a good choice and all the staff were nice. We only stayed overnight and I would think looking at the area the hotel was in it would not be suitable for any longer but as a stopover I would recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JobozLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Arrived Saturday night before sailing on the ferry the following day. Reception staff very friendly and efficient. We dined in the restaurant and the meals were good. The steak was good and the salmon meal was also reasonable.
The car park is large and spacious.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and a good nights rest was achieved.
The hotel is out of the town centre but near to a Carrefour supermarket.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is approx 4 km from Calais Harbour which was handy for our group just getting off the ferry at the start of our cycling trip to Paris. The hotel provides reasonable soundproofed rooms, a terrace and free Wi-Fi.
The rooms at the hotel include wooden floors, a satellite TV and a desk. They also have a private bathroom with a good shower free toiletries and a hairdryer. Beds are small but reasonably comfortable
In the morning, breakfast is served as a buffet . Although I didn't have it, Dinner can be enjoyed at the hotel’s restaurant, "Café Biere et Compagnie", and snacks are served at the 24-hour bar.
Free private & secure parking is available on site. Of particular note is the quiet position as it sits away from the town centre and there is minimal traffic passing by. To summarize it is an inexpensive head down for the night and very convenient!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a nice Ibis hotel. The rooms are modern and pleasant, and the staff is quite friendly. While the hotel is not in the center of town, I appreciated having a parking lot. The rooms are also very quiet. Because the hotel not in the city center, we ate dinner both nights at the hotel restaurant after having spent the day driving to different sites in the region. The food is quite acceptable. Given the price of this hotel, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjscz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calais hotels
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre St Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#4 of 23 in Calais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Meurice
Hotel Meurice
#3 of 23 in Calais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Calais
Campanile Calais
#13 of 23 in Calais
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Calais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Calais

Property: Ibis Calais
Address: 2 rue Greuze | Quartier Beau Marais, 62100, Calais, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Calais 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Calais Car Ferry hotel is easily accessible from the A16 motorway (exit 46). 5 min from the city centre and the Terminal Car Ferry, it is 10 min from the Channel Tunnel. 55 rooms are available for booking. It possesses a terrace, a bar open 24/24 for light meals and snacks and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip can use the Wifi wireless Internet access. Outdoor free closed parking is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ibis Calais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Calais Car Ferry Hotel Calais
Accor Calais Car Ferry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing