We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent journey staging post”
Review of Ibis Calais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Calais
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Calais
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent journey staging post”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Ideally situated close to ferry terminal. As we have to travel 300 miles from/to Devon a stopover at Calais is idea for either onward to Paris or in our recent case onward to Ljubliana.
Easy to find by a canal and not far from Carrefour supermarket and fuel.
An excellent breakfast with very large choice.
Excellent shower and excellent WiFi in room.
We stayed in Rm 106 and only critiscim would be alot of 'squeaky doors'. Someone needs to go around the hotel with a lubricant!
We have now used IBIS Calais 3 times. Need we say more

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    280
    126
    26
    11
See reviews for
88
349
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very useful if you arrive late in Calais ready to start your journey the next day. The same for return trip if you have an early start. Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms can be hot with rather thick duvets. Seemed expensive but that is France

Room Tip: Take the cover off the duvet and use it as a sheet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clau62100, Gérant at Ibis Calais, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Good evening and thank you for your kind words.
We are pleased that you have chosen our hotel to discover the ibis brand and look forward to seeing you again on a next stay in Calais.
Best regards,
Claudianne CAMPHIN
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Not a bad place to stay rooms were nice and clean the beds great a little hard to find but once there every thing was OK . Food looked good but must say we never eat any as we were to tiered and just had a beer and went to bed but the beers were good

Room Tip: could do with being able to turn up the T.V as volume was very low and I have great hearing but my p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clau62100, Gérant at Ibis Calais, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Good evening
Thank you for letting us know your opinion after your stay in our hotel.
We do hope that you will enjoy our restaurant during your next stay in Calais.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calais hotels
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint Pierre
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#3 of 24 in Calais
461 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Meurice
Hotel Meurice
#4 of 24 in Calais
680 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
0.1 mi away
Campanile Calais
Campanile Calais
#12 of 24 in Calais
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Calais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Calais

Property: Ibis Calais
Address: 2 rue Greuze | Quartier Beau Marais, 62100, Calais, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Calais 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Calais Car Ferry hotel is easily accessible from the A16 motorway (exit 46). 5 min from the city centre and the Terminal Car Ferry, it is 10 min from the Channel Tunnel. 55 rooms are available for booking. It possesses a terrace, a bar open 24/24 for light meals and snacks and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip can use the Wifi wireless Internet access. Outdoor free closed parking is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Calais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Calais Car Ferry Hotel Calais
Accor Calais Car Ferry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing