We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Calais
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to be”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Why go to devon or cornwall when for a similar cost you can go through the tunnel to france find lovely seaside villages and park without paying . The holiday inn is a good base has a pool and nice bar food ok bit pricey though but plenty more eateries a short drive away staff pleasent breakfast good self service can be a bit of a bun fight though . I would go again and i think the pas de calais region is an undiscovered gem by us brits try it you wont be disapointed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    449
    164
    48
    20
See reviews for
224
414
31
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great for stop over on way to paris and on way back before crossing the channel 5 minutes from shuttle. Hotel takes dogs and there are plenty of grounds for them to walk in. Rooms are great serive in bar very slow and breakfast expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms on back over look grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham52210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We are starting to use this hotEl in preference to another that we used for years

5mins from the tunnel so either as a stopover on the way south after a nightmare M25 or as a pause on the return it is ideal

Service is good and meets expectations

Food is varied and of reasonable quality and value

They are happy to take dogs and the bar staff make a fuss of them and will provide water

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Noise levels were unacceptable.
Breakfast was appalling with the coffee machines not working and the croissant/petit pain stale
Pool had too restrictive opening hours (especially as it was pouring rain and there was not much else to do with small kids...)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear milou2014,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise levels had caused you and regret that you were not satisfied with the breakfast served. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Just what you need for a quick stay in Calais. Evening meal and breakfast good. Great to access cite Europe, channel tunnel and for ferry crossings. Rooms were good. Hotel clean and well maintained. A nice stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way to Disneyland Paris and it did the job but I wouldn't really have wanted to stay any longer.
It took a little while to find, as our satnav took us to the other end of the road it's on but we spotted a sign on the roundabout with the tunnel digger on it and it was simple from there. We arrived quite late so didn't use the pool or anything. Reception staff were friendly and check-in simple.
Our family room was very big and pretty clean, although had a slight musty smell about it. We ordered room service of a cheese board and fruit salad, which came to €18 and very tasty, if a little small. We were all exhausted after a long journey and really just wanted to sleep, though there was a good selection of UK TV channels. The main bed was fabulous - seriously comfy and nice and big. The same can't be said for the awful sofa bed our children were on, unfortunately. There were big gaps down the side, which my 3 year old kept rolling down or getting his hand stuck in. It also had the squeakiest springs imaginable - they virtually only had to yawn for it to make a serious racket! I tried lying on it and it was dreadfully uncomfortable and we'll past its best. After a rather disturbed night, we all ended up sleeping in the main bed so woke feeling rather unrested.
We stayed in a different hotel on our way back and had a much better experience. Fine but wouldn't rush back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Abi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Abi H,

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife and my two sons for a couple of nights.

Had a great family suite/executive room with two TV's.

Food in the restaurant was better than most specialist restaurants and far better than many hotels.

The pool was clean and lockers were free!

Situated near the Cite Europe centre meant shopping was bliss for my wide..

But, staff make business what they are and the staff here were top notch!

We will be back !

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BigChrisNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calais
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#4 of 24 in Calais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
3.1 mi away
Hotel Meurice
Hotel Meurice
#3 of 24 in Calais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre St Pierre
0.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles

Property: Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
Address: 2099 Avenue Charles de Gaulle, 62231, Calais, France (Formerly Hotel Copthorne Coquelles Calais)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Calais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Calais Coquelles is located 2 minutes from Euro Tunnel, Cite Europe Shopping centre, Eurostar station, main Motorways to European destinations and Calais harbour. Surrounded by a peaceful park with an INDOOR SWIMMING POOL, private car park, Bedrooms with air conditioning during Summer period, a fitness centre with extended facilities (Sauna, Steam Room...), meeting rooms with day light, possibility of cocktail and dinner until 350 people and just 3 minutes from the White Cliffs of Cap Blanc Nez and the sandy beaches of the Opale Coast.. !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles Hotel Calais
Calais Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing