We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Calais
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very good hotel.
Convenienly located in the center of Calais.
Recently renovated (Ibis Style).
Good breakfast.
Quiet.
Nothing exceptional but very good value for money and a very good choice overall..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benoit PA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamila M, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Calais Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Benoit,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Adivsor.

Indeed, the wellness of our guest is in the center of our concerns, and your feedback is essential for us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon

Regards,

Jamila MAZOUZ,
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    250
    82
    27
    21
See reviews for
158
192
32
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Booked 8 people into this hotel for an overnight stop after getting off the ferry. The hotel is 5 minutes from the ferry and offers a number of bars/restaurants near by.
The reception was excellent and the rooms were clean and surprisingly roomy. Breakfast in the morning was the typical continental breakfast and offered a wide choice of food.
The only issue was being kept awake by a very noisy seagull, but that was hardly the hotels fault.
All in all this was the perfect hotel for an overnight stay and offered excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamila M, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Calais Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Philip,

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Your review will be shared with all our staff members. I am sure this will encourage them to continue providing the excellent service they have done so far.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Mrs MAZOUZ Jamila,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

First impression of reception/breakfast area was "factory canteen chic" but it was really nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms small and basic but stylish. Very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was typical continental but fresh and more than adequate for us. Although on a busy street the double or triple glazing made it quiet. It's not air-conditioned so it was rather hot. Parking was a bit of a hit and miss affair but we were able to park free less than 50m from the hotel just off the main square. Lots of restaurants nearby to suit all tastes. we had driven from Newcastle and just wanted a decent bed for the night on the way to Normandy. This was ideal for the purpose and we would certainly use this hotel in future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBINewcastleuponTyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamila M, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Calais Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear costumer ,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Adivsor.

Indeed, the wellness of our guest is in the center of our concerns, and your feedback is essential for us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon

Regards,

Jamila Mazouz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Another great stay at this hotel. As always, many thanks to the reception staff who are cheerful and welcoming. The hotel is well maintained, immaculately clean, child friendly and promotes a relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast is plentiful and well prepared. The location is central within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. I recommend Le Channel (see my separate review). We enjoy staying at this hotel and have stayed here since it opened - we will return.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room ask for a room at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine1188932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamila M, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Calais Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Elaine,

The Ibis Styles Calais centre team thank you to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

The return of our clients is very important for us, and further, when it is written by a loyal customer.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoy our service and this encourages advantage our team to surpass themselves in order to remain up to your expectations.

It is with great pleasure that you await your next visit.

Kind regards

Jamila MAZOUZ,
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed 1 night before returning to the UK the hotel doesn't have any parking however the street behind the hotel offers free parking so there was no issue finding somewhere to park.

The hotel itself is right of the high street and is within an easy walk of bars and restaurants, the room was very clean and whilst basic was comfortable.

The breakfast was basic continental but all that was needed and you could have as much as you like.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamila M, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Calais Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel and we were pleased you enjoyed our very central and convenient location.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Jamila MAZOUZ,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Chapelle Montbrandeix
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It is the first time that I have stayed in an Ibis Styles and found it quite acceptable. The entry and breakfast area have a slightly off putting effect since they give a vast cavernous effect. Easy to find parking is on the street and could be difficult to find in high season. For dog owners, such as me, there is a large, well tended park situated close by although I would be less than comfortable walking there late in the evening.

Breakfast - included - was good with a relatively wide selection. The waitress, in common with the other staff, was both charming and helpful.

My room (single) was clean and comfortable but a tad small with no closet space, only hangers on a tiered rack. The bathroom had an excellent shower. I had a room at the back of the hotel which was quiet at night but had early morning traffic.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back which was quiet at night but road sweeping started early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamila M, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Calais Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear costumer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

Comments like yours are our best reward, I am going to tell my staff that the efforts they make are not vains.

I see also that you enjoyed the location of our hotel.

My staff and I hope to see you soon in Ibis Styles Calais Centre

Sincerely,

Jamila MAZOUZ,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calais
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#3 of 23 in Calais
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meurice
Hotel Meurice
#4 of 23 in Calais
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Calais
Ibis Calais
#5 of 23 in Calais
587 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre St Pierre
3.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Calais Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Calais Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Calais Centre
Address: 46 rue Royale, 62100, Calais, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Calais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Calais Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Calais Centre hotel where everything is included in the price : Breakfast and unlimited Wi-Fi , welcomes you in its 92 rooms . A bar and a pool table are available as well as a private car park. For your business stays, a seminar room with daylight is waiting for you. Conveniently located in the heart of the city in a busy area , near the Channel Tunnel and Car Ferry and at few steps from the beach. The A16 motorway is easily reachable to access the hotel. Enjoy a visit to the International City of Lace and Fashion in Calais or the Museum of Fine Arts. Explore the Opal Coast and try your hand at sand yachting . Then prefer a stop over by our hotel when traveling in Belgium or Lille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Calais Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing