We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cottage Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Calais(Calais)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$79
US$77
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
49
145
78
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
145
78
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschannel tunnelevening mealrestaurant offersovernight stopideal hotelrooms are basiceuro tunnelshopping triplate arrivalonly stayed one nightcite europemotorwayferryenglishukterminalshuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is wonderfully convenient for the channel tunnel or the ferry. Its clean if somewhat basic but very good value for money. Open 24/7 it has 43 rooms and plenty of parking for your car or even a caravan. Another plus that we needed was that they were happy to take our dog for a small surcharge.
We found the breakfast simple but lovely coffee and hot chocolate as well as tea.
We have used it several times now and its always proved a good stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RichardSFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel was used for a short stop over on this occasion although i have stayed here previously.

The Cottage is a basic 2 star hotel which is cheap, clean with comfortable beds for a short stay.
The location is excellent as it is 5 minutes from the Channel Tunnel and right next to the motorway for further travel in France.

I did not use the restaurent on this occasion but have used it previously. I would say the food is reasonable for the price and on a par with a 2-3 star restaurent.

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay and they also allow dogs which is the main plus for us.

If you are spending anytime in Calais even for a short stop over do not fuel your car just off the motorway. Head towards town and you will see signs for the supermarket Auchan. The fuel is 15-25 cents cheaper than nearer or on the motorway.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Food was poor, we had a buffet meal as my vegetarian friend had barely anything else she could eat, I ended up with a bad stomach all night - which wasn't great in the tiny bathroom we had! Felt seriously outdated and we could hear people doors away. wouldn't choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stopped here for one night after coming across on the Eurotunnel. Location is handy for the tunnel, being just one junction further down the motorway.

Reception staff were friendly on arrival. Our room was a simple no-frills room, but it was clean and had everything we needed. It's not the Ritz, but then again we weren't paying Ritz prices!

Food was basic and (by French restaurant standards) nothing to shout about, but as with the rooms was OK for the price.

Cheaper and more friendly than similar chain hotels, and would recommend it for anyone needing a quick stopover before or after a tunnel crossing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Bogtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed for one night while on a shopping trip - really close to tunnel and Cite Europe - very friendly staff with excellent English - dinner was good - fixed price menu with huge selection for 15e. Rooms on the small side but perfectly functional - will def visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lalabear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews