We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Bistrot d'Antoine, Peronne”

Le Bistrot d'Antoine
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Peronne
Price range: US$16 - US$33
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Le Bistrot d'Antoine, Peronne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband, son and I visited le Bistrot d'Antoine for the second time (previously three years ago). The food, welcome and service are all excellent. The waiter spoke very good England, which was a great help.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doreen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    128
    16
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent return visit to Le Bistrot d'Antoine at Peronne!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were so pleased this week to make a return visit to Peronne and be lucky to find the Bistrot open as the last time we returned it was closed. We had wanted to eat here again for a few years as the quality of food and service is memorable! Our salad starters were excellent with gesiers, smoked ham and fois gras dressing a delicious green salad. I chose steak tartare for my main course which was so tasty while my husband had entrecôte garnished with frites and green beans.Both were large and very tasty portions which we washed down with a bottle of award winning Sancerre. Desserts were delicious especially the tray of six mini sweets! The ambience was charming and the staff attention friendly and helpful. We will definitely return again and again !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie187067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Perfect last meal in France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Lovely staff, great food and full if character. Got lucky with a table for 6, not booked, and witnessed many being turned away. Varied children's menu too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rees6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
180 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Was with four friends on visit to the battlefields. Had evening meal here, restaurant was full but they made space for us. Food was excellent and the owners are lovely people. At the end of evening we needed a taxi back to our Hotel (3 miles) however no late night taxis in Peronne. We prepared for the long stroll, until the owner got his 4x4 and took us back to our hotel, wouldn't accept anything for the trip. Would you ever see that in England?.................No!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ebbcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, pleasant ambience, friendly service.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Having dined here several times during May, we throughly enjoyed the good food, good service and sensible prices. The portions are amazing and the desserts are awesome as illustrated! We were recommended this place by the owners of our Gite and they were not mistaken! Great little bistro!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterscarff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bistrot d'Antoine also viewed

 
 

Been to Le Bistrot d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing