We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Ibis in Saint Quentin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in St-Quentin
malaucene
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“OK Ibis in Saint Quentin”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

All Ibis hotels are the same , right? Wrong, even within "standard" Ibis hotels ( I`m not talking the "budget" sub brand) Ibis hotels can have a markedly different feel. We just stayed in the Paris CDG Ibis and it was in a different division to this rather tired offering, strange deco, flimsy walls and springy floors. On the plus side: 1. Spacious bathroom, 2. Very central location opposite Cathedral, central square and restaurants 3. free public parking just opposite. Cant comment on breakfast as didn't risk it. All in all a satisfactory experience but thats about all. Could do with a face lift.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    149
    83
    28
    5
See reviews for
37
128
19
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Booked 3 rooms on way back from skiing good value for money . Initially given smoking rooms for the family which wasn't brilliant but we had no problem changing. We use Ibis a lot in France and this particular one the rooms seemed small and whilst immaculately clean the inside feels a bit tired. We were disappointed that there was no family room as one of our 3 rooms we needed to sleep out 13year old in with us so we were a bit cramped.

Staff very pleasant .

Room Tip: Request non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helairmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Have stayed here a few times on stopovers when working in France. Always very friendly, helpful staff. Hotel is clean. The breakfast area is a little small. Very handy for the square (two minutes walk) for bars and restaurants, Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We used this hotel twice to break our journey to and from Austria.. Public areas were small with just a functional dual purpose reception /breakfast area. The hotel was clean and i loved the poppy patterned carpets. Bedrooms on the small side, although we had a fine view of the basilique opposite. The street was noisy.otherwise the setting was great with shops and a picturesque square close by. Initially we had trouble with the key to 105 and had to ask the girl from reception to get us in. Then imagine my horror when the bathroom lock jammed at 3am and my friend had to run down to reception again to get a man with a screw driver ! We were pleased on our return trip to have a larger room107 with a bigger bathroom with no lock therefore our stay was trouble free.
Our breakfast was fine,typical continental style however the cramped area meant queues at the buffet and drinks machines. Perhaps this was only a problem as the whole coach party were told a specific time for our meal. All the staff we came in to contact with we're pleasant and efficient, I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Avoid room 105. There may be quieter rooms at the back of the hotel away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St-Quentin hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
#2 of 15 in St-Quentin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin
Kyriad Saint Quentin
#3 of 15 in St-Quentin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Florence
Le Florence
#1 of 15 in St-Quentin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in St-Quentin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Memorial
Hotel Memorial
#6 of 15 in St-Quentin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
#8 of 15 in St-Quentin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique

Property: Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
Address: 14 Place de la Basilique, 02100 St-Quentin, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > St-Quentin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in St-Quentin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Saint Quentin hotel is located in the heart of the city, a fifteen minute walk from the railway station. It boasts an exceptional location opposite the Saint Quentin basilica, close to the pedestrian malls and shops. The hotel offers 76 airconditioned rooms (of which two are for guests with limited mobility) and two meeting rooms. Other features include a bar, 24 hour snack service, wireless Internet access and pay parking. Restaurants, a golf course and tennis courts are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Saint Quentin Hotel St-Quentin
Ibis St Quentin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing