We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in St-Quentin
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    144
    83
    27
    5
See reviews for
37
125
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We found the Ibis Hotel in Saint Quentin Basilique very ideal for our one night stop over for visiting the war graves. Behind the hotel were several nice restaurants in the square. Parking was ok as it was pay and display and free all day Sunday. We would recommend this hotel for a similar short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times for work and pleasure. The people are always friendly and it is very convenient to the town square where ther are several good restaurants. All the city buses stop right at the hotel and the train station is a 10-15 minute walk away but there are several bus routes that stop in the station or on the road right above

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SteveGReading_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easingwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Directly opposite the Cathedral, this is a well placed hotel, easy parking which is free from 19.00-08.30. The room was clean but a little tired and road noise from the square at the front of the hotel may be an issue for light sleepers. The single,small, lift can be problematical at check-out time, especially if there is a large coach party checking out! Breakfast is adequate and reasonable value for this type of hotel. The location is great for shopping and eating out, there are large numbers of restaurants 2 minutes walk from the hotel in the wonderful town square.

Room Tip: Avoid front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaked51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The room was fresh looking and spacious, bathroom was also pleasant. Although room service IGNORED the 'do not disturb' sign and still entered and tidied the room, this I found unacceptable. Windows let in a lot of noise.

Room Tip: Room and service were on top form, however the windows allowed a lot of outside noise into the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien B, Responsable réception at Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience despite the sign. We raised our team to this problem and we thank you for having drawn our attention to this point. Hope you'll give us a second chance to welcoming you as it should.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

An excellent stay at this hotel. Spotlessly clean, Very friendly staff, even though our coachload arrived very late. Very good breakfast area, and plenty of choice, constantly replenished, Good central location. Room had everything one could need, even sockets travel kettle! Extremely comfortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carelesslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St-Quentin hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
#2 of 15 in St-Quentin
327 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin
Kyriad Saint Quentin
#3 of 15 in St-Quentin
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Florence
Le Florence
#1 of 15 in St-Quentin
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in St-Quentin
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Memorial
Hotel Memorial
#6 of 15 in St-Quentin
82 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
#8 of 15 in St-Quentin
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique

Property: Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
Address: 14 Place de la Basilique, 02100 St-Quentin, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > St-Quentin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in St-Quentin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Saint Quentin hotel is located in the heart of the city, a fifteen minute walk from the railway station. It boasts an exceptional location opposite the Saint Quentin basilica, close to the pedestrian malls and shops. The hotel offers 76 airconditioned rooms (of which two are for guests with limited mobility) and two meeting rooms. Other features include a bar, 24 hour snack service, wireless Internet access and pay parking. Restaurants, a golf course and tennis courts are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Saint Quentin Hotel St-Quentin
Ibis St Quentin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing