We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great overnight stop"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in St-Quentin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jessica s, Responsable d'exploitation at Ibis budget Saint Quentin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Ibis budget Saint Quentin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

A couple of hour's drive from the ferry. Perfect stop on the road to Switzerland. Right in the town centre - staff very friendly and helpful. We asked where we could get a meal, "On the corner" they said and gave us a voucher for 10% off an excellent meal. The usual basic, well maintained room and a good breakfast. At about 32 euros for a double room this place is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica s, Responsable d'exploitation at Ibis budget Saint Quentin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Mick,

Many thanks for choosing our hotel in order to spend a stay in Saint Quentin.

Our hotel is well located in the town center, next to the new restaurant "Brochettes et Cie" wich offer to our guests 10% off.

Don't hesitate to come back for another stopover !

Regards
Jessica
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank EMCGosport
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jessica s, Responsable d'exploitation at Ibis budget Saint Quentin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Let me say to start with this is not my type of hotel but had been booked in as part of a group booking. The staf were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy and there was great secure parking. I did not try the breakfast.

Personally I found the bedroom small and did not feel to happy with the shower and washbasin being in the bedroom. Speaking of the washbasin it was very, very small with no plug so you could not fill it with water. The toilet was also very small, I personally felt uncomfortable small but then I am a tall guy. Only one towl was supplied for each person, this was small and thin. There was no hand towels to dry your face and hands

The lighting in the room was very high tech including a light in the shower head that came on when the water was on. I personally would have preffered the money spend on high tech lighting to have been spend on a chair to sit on. Having said that there was no floor space for a chair.

So to summarise good value for money and clean but very very much a budget hotel with an over emphasis on budget.

I have based my ratings on what the hotel is rather than what I would have prefferred

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The_Flitting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica s, Responsable d'exploitation at Ibis budget Saint Quentin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks to write a comment about your group stay in our hotel.

Our Ibis Budget get the new "Cocoon Concept" with all high tech lights ... our room are small but very functionnal.

We made the choice to open the hotel 24 hours a day, to satisfy you all the time.
Don't hesitate to contact us if you need something (towels, covers, pillows...), we are here for you.

Hope to welcoming you again in our nice town of Saint Quentin,

Regards
Jessica, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Family of four plus dog arrived 9pm - lovely welcome by staff and rooms nice and clean with hot shower and nice continental breakfast. Secure Carpark also great - agree with all other reviewers that great place to stop over either to or from Calais :))

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 114 and 116 - minimal road noise
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Slummymummy_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica s, Responsable d'exploitation at Ibis budget Saint Quentin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear guest,

First, all the team would like to thank you for your positive commentary about IBIS BUDGET SAINT QUENTIN CENTER.

Whatever the time you arrive, our receptionnist will welcome you the best we can.

The breakfast is at 6.15€ per person, and you have all you need to spend a nice day ! If you need something else, we are available 24h a day to give you all information.

Hope to see you next time for a next trip to France ...

Regards
Jessica
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff at the Ibis Budget in St Quentin are superb and the rooms are spotless. The hotel has a large amount of secure parking at the rear, and free parking at the front. Whatever time you arrive you will get a warm welcome. Staying for 3 nights, for the commemoration of WW1, we found the triple room a bit small, and the bunk bed with its ladder a bit invasive - if you are not careful, you bump your head when getting out of bed. Also, if the toilet door is shut, there is very little space in this room! Breakfast is provided in the hotel, and they recommend the very good restaurant next door for evening meals (and give you a 10% discount voucher). Wifi is free and unlimited, and works well in the bedroom. The air conditioning also works well.

Room Tip: The double rooms seem to offer a bit more floor space than the triples.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TCWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica s, Responsable d'exploitation at Ibis budget Saint Quentin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment, it's a pleasure to welcome you 24h a day!

We are located in the town center, but we give you the choice to park your car outside (public and free) or inside (private, 5€).

Our rooms are on the new 'cocoon' concept ,and are very functional.

Don't hesitate to contact us, if you need a room for your next trip to Saint-Quentin.

Regards,

Jessica, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Overnight stop, didn't know the town but the hotel is just off the town and 10 minute walk to cafe's and restaurant's etc. Hotel was clean, staff were really helpful and polite and added bonus of secure car park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuffolkDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica s, Responsable d'exploitation at Ibis budget Saint Quentin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

Many Thanks to your reply concerning your stay in our hôtel.

Our hotel is opened since 3 years and we are located in the town centre, next to the Basilica, Restaurants, Town Hall, train station, 5min driving from the motorway.... and we have the chance to get a private closed car park.

Your commentary is important for us in order to improve our quality.

Hope to see you soon,

Regards
Jessica
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St-Quentin hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
#4 of 14 in St-Quentin
332 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin
Kyriad Saint Quentin
#3 of 14 in St-Quentin
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Florence
Le Florence
#1 of 14 in St-Quentin
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
#7 of 14 in St-Quentin
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 14 in St-Quentin
92 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel balladins St-Quentin / Gauchy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Saint Quentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Saint Quentin

Address: 84 rue Michelet, 02100 St-Quentin, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > St-Quentin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in St-Quentin
Price Range: £38 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Saint Quentin 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis budget Saint Quentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing