We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hotel which caters well for people 'en-route'.”
Review of Le Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Florence
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in St-Quentin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We chose this hotel for our overnight stop from Luxembourg to Dieppe because of the good tripadvisor reviews and the price. Secure free car parking and good free wi-fi was very much appreciated. The man on reception gave us a warm greeting and asked if we would prefer to speak in English or French. As others have said, the stairs are a bit steep but we were on the first floor so not a problem. The furnishings in the room are a bit sparse (a small bedside table on the other side of the double bed would be useful) but was very clean; the bed was very comfortable and the relatively large bathroom (recently refurbished) was also spotless and with a good shower and bath. We had a nightcap of Calvados from the bar which was reasonably priced. Breakfast, in a very pleasant dining room, was usual French standard but good quality and plentiful and only 6.50 euros. The hotel is in a good location and close to quite a few restaurants. Unfortunately we were there on a Sunday and our choice was very limited. We would highly recommend this hotel which clearly caters for travellers who can't always fit in with general hotel hours. For example, as another reviewer mentioned, breakfast is served from 04.00 to midday!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindyliz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very clean, amazing breakfast, comfortable beds and very close to the main square. This alone is worth staying there. I was doing a 3 day battlefields tour with my father, this was a great hotel to stay in while doing day tours. Clean and comfortable, close to shops and the main square. Wonderful restaurants in the area,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel is on a main street going into the main square in St Quentin.

The parking is in a courtyard at the year. Our room was in the annex and overlooked the car.

Manager very informative about the town for visitors, plus room comfortable and easy walk into the centre of town.

I would stay again if I was in the area and given the secure parking it would be ideal for the bike tours I lead to the WW1 war graves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InvictaMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed at Le Florence for three nights this week, with two friends of a tour of the WW1 battlefields in the St-Quentin area. I am a regular visitor to the town but my usual hotel was full so gave this a try, influenced by Tripadvisor reviews. It's certainly now on my approved list!

The hotel is a very short distance from the magnificent central square in St-Quentin and is reasonably easy to find. The car park is quite small and on arriving at about 6pm each evening was a bit of a squeeze but we managed to find a place each time. There is plenty of on-street parking nearby and even the huge underground park below the main square if you struggle. The hotel's car park is behind the main building on Rue Emile-Zola and only accessible from a one-way street so if you are approaching from the west (i.e. out of town) make sure you turn left before you get to the hotel, then right and right again. You'll see the hotel's big green sign ahead of you as you approach so you should be able to make that all-important left turn before you miss it and enter the maze that is St-Quentin's one-way and narrow streets.

A very friendly welcome, English spoken. Perfectly good and clean rooms, accepting it is not the Ritz (and not at Ritz prices). Given that the rooms in the main building look out onto Rue Emile-Zola we all found it quiet and with blinds drawn at night had no street noise or light to worry about. The single room I had was pretty small, needing a bit of acrobatics to move around, but as it was really only for sleeping was not a bother. The room had an excellent shower. There is a free wifi.

Stairs are steep and would be a problem for anyone with walking disability.

The breakfast was fairly standard French fare although plentiful, fresh and good.

There are many restaurants, cafes, bars and shops within a few minutes walk. I can't recall ever having a bad meal in St-Q but I recommend the reliable Brasserie du Theatre on the square next to the theatre.

No complaints at all. I am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeamBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

On appearance this hotel didn't create a favourable impression and the staircase was dark and old fashioned. I was ready to make a hasty retreat if the room was not better. We had a delightful room on the top floor. It was both clean and quiet. We had a great night's sleep.
The 6 euro breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisallan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Most rooms round a courtyard, Park outside room. made it all very easy. Simple rooms but clean & quiet. Near the town centre so several resaurants. A good italian next door, where we ate. Good simple buffet breakfast. What else do you want for an overnight stay. The next morning went down to look at Coucy-le chateau, well worth seeing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HilaryBuckinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Very welcoming on arrival, made everything clear, where to park etc, extra pillows were sent up straight away. Very near to town centre and good choices of restaurants. Breakfast can be anytime to suit departure, all staff efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Quiet at the back overlooking the courtyard/car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St-Quentin hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
#2 of 14 in St-Quentin
350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin
Kyriad Saint Quentin
#3 of 14 in St-Quentin
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
#4 of 14 in St-Quentin
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Memorial
Hotel Memorial
#6 of 14 in St-Quentin
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 14 in St-Quentin
93 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
#7 of 14 in St-Quentin
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Florence

Address: 42 rue Emile Zola, 02100 St-Quentin, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > St-Quentin
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St-Quentin
Price Range: £41 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Florence St Quentin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing