We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Florence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Memorial(Saint-Quentin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hotel(Saint-Quentin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Terminus(Saint-Quentin)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Vasco de Gama(Saint-Quentin)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Saint Quentin(Saint-Quentin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
138
143
41
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
143
41
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftcar parkthe hotel staffsecure parkingexcellent value for moneycentre of townone way streetinternet worksreasonable costfree wifi in the hotelwithout exceptionoff roadaccess codelarge tvlocal bakeryitalian restaurant next doorthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We booked this Hotel for 10 of us travelling on motorcycles.
There is excellent secure parking, They lock the gates at 11pm and re-open them at 6am.
The Hotel Location is fantastic, just two minutes walk up to the main plaza with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars.
The staff were really friendly and very helpful.
The rooms were very clean and modern, the beds were really comfy and the en-suites worked well.
There is wifi in all rooms that worked OK, it wasn't totally reliable at the all of the time but with a bit of perseverance it worked.
They have a good selection of beers and wines in the bar, maybe one small criticism was that the bar shut at midnight.
Breakfast is a typical buffet, fresh bread and croissant, meats,cheeses, yoghurts and fruit.
The price was incredible for the level of accommodation and service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck C, Responsable réception at Le Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Sir,
All the team is always delighted to know when our guest enjoyed their stay at LE FLORENCE.
We hope you will choose our hotel again for your next stay in Saint Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights and have no complaints. Secure parking in the town centre is ideal, particularly for motorcycles which is how we travelled.

Clean spacious room, excellent shower.

Excellent English spoken by many of the staff made our stay a pleasure. Ongoing work was not intrusive.

wifi worked well on all three routers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck C, Responsable réception at Le Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you for having taken time to leave a comment on our hotel We are pleased to inform you that since your last stay we set more passerelles in order to improve again our wifi access. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Well placed for the town centre. We've used 3 hotels in the last 2 weeks, from Paris to the south coast. This was the cheapest, roomiest and by far the best. Only slight blemish is the car park, which is small and seems poorly managed, which results in something of a free-for-all and some vehicles unable get out.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank bigbird314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck C, Responsable réception at Le Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you for your comment and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you for your next stay in Saint Quentin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

After an 8 hour car journey we were relieved to land at the hotel which was easy to find. Upon arriving we parked in the hotel car park and made are way to check-in.
We were greeted by the very friendly William who checked us in quickly and efficiently. The rooms were spacious, basic but clean, the bathrooms were large and newly refitted. Wi fi worked after entering the very,very long code!
We returned to the bar for a quick drink and after asking about where to eat, William pointed us in the right direction with some options (only 800-900 yards away).
Breakfast was ok but staff a little disinterested.
On the whole this is a good hotel in a good location at a good price. Would use again.
Hotels need more staff like William who actually enjoy working in the hotel industry.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlynD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is very well located for the historic centre and lots of shops and restaurants. There is limited but free parking. Our family room was spartan but large and clean and the bathroom well fitted out. HOWEVER despite advertising fee wifi, it wasn't available. The network wasn't even accessible in our room, only in the hallway, and the key was about 30 characters long and didn't work anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6chickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews