We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely different from previous reviews!”

Premiere Classe Saint Quentin
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Classe Saint Quentin
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Saint-Quentin
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Le réceptionniste, Nadine est un crédit absolu à Premiere Classe. Elle était très serviable. Donnez-lui une grande augmentation de salaire!

I had booked this Premiere Classe hotel before I read the reviews others had left for it, and had I read them I would probably have looked elsewhere.
All Premiere Classe hotels are basic, the old style ones are all getting a bit tired, they're the norm, so there is no point in moaning about those points. However, I was impressed with this hotel as the building and outside area was cleaner than others I've stayed at, and the room was aired and spotless. This was particularly welcoming as the weather was scorching hot, but the room was nice and cool.
Bedding was crisp and fresh, shower, toilet and basin were all clean and in good order.
Receptionist (Nadine) was excellent. She explained everything very well, was very helpful and knowledgeable, and is a credit to Premiere Classe.
The hotel is on an industrial estate a short distance from a busy road so there is traffic noise in the evenings and early mornings, but once things quieten down at night because you're not in a residential area it gets really quiet and you sleep well.
I stayed there during the World Cup, and with numerous nationalities (I counted at nine different nationalities of car number plates in the car park one night), there was bound to be a bit if banter and noise, again, pointless complaining about it, but it is worth pointing out that there is a notice displayed in reception to the effect that noise isn't tolerated after 22:00. And there was no noise after 22:00!
As for the seemier side of life that others have commented on, I saw, and possibly more importantly, heard nothing of it.
Unlike others I've stayed at, there is no gate for the car park, so either park your car where it can be seen, or empty it of valuables when you leave it.
I have used Premiere Classe before and I will do so again. Premiere Classe St Quentin is the best yet.

Room Tip: Top floor is probably best, but balcony ends are pretty good. Walls are thin and soundproofing is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie L, DIRECTRICE at Premiere Classe Saint Quentin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,


Nous vous remercions de nous faire partager votre vision de notre hotel
L'avis de nos clients est une source d'amélioration constante.
Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre chambre fraiche, l'état de propreté de cette dernière ainsi que de la salle de bain.
Notre objectif est de donner pleine satisfaction aux attentes de nos clients.
Je vais partager avec mon équipe et Nadine vos compliments qui sont toujours une source de motivation suplementaire.
Dans l'attente de vous revoir

Cordialement,

Sylvie.L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stopped here on route back to the tunnel and the uk, it is ideally situated as such.
The premier classe is a budget hotel, but when compared to the new generation of premier classe hotels, please check on their website for ( new generation ) this one is very tired and in desperate need of updating.
The staff were very nice and helpful and the food at the camponile next door very nice.
We will most likely find another budget hotel with better reviews or alter our route next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie L, Directrice at Premiere Classe Saint Quentin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We read your comments and we thank you. What our customers is a source of constant improvement.


Thank you for your faithfulness in our Première Classe hotels and we are sorry for the discomfort caused by the obsolescence of our business.
A large number of Première Classe hotels have now been renovated and we understand your impatience.

In fact, the property is ideally located close to the motorway, shops and restaurants and 5 minutes from the city center which facilitates travel.
And thank you for your comments and compliments on the reception that are important for the motivation of our team and I will share your compliments with them.

Your return as a customer allows us to improve every day.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The room was very dirty and badly in need of updating. The walls were artexed and dirty. The paint had flaked off the door. The bathroom basin was yellow with age, crazed and had cigarette burns in it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank tonyb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie L, DIRECTRICE at Premiere Classe Saint Quentin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,


Merci de nous avoir fait part de vos remarques et d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire.
L'état dans lequel vous avez trouvé votre chambre est inacceptable, et je comprends tout à fait votre mécontentement.
Notre établissement est prévu dans le processus de rénovation et comme vous nous sommes impatients.
Les commentaires de nos clients sont toujours source d'amelioration.
En esperant vous revoir dans notre établissement
Cordialement,


Sylvie.L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

For some unknown reason I forgot to check trip advisor before booking this hotel as an overnight stay on our way back from Provence. Lesson learned, I read the reviews the day before we set off on our 8 hour drive and was dreading our arrival. We made sure we got there when there was a receptionist available, just in case. The rooms were very basic but the first thing we did was check the sheets and they were clean. We then went out for a meal and came back for an early night. The problems started just before midnight and did not finish until the morning, with a never ending procession of coming and going, shouting and door banging. This hotel must be used by prostitutes, it is not a place to take children. Lesson learned always check trip advisor before you book. Back to the B+B next year which is next door.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The only decent thing about this hotel is its location, conveniently situated for the Autoroute and surrounded by main eating places. The rooms are really abysmal and smell of stale smoke. Do yourself a favour and pay a little extra to stay somewhere decent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I booked 3 rooms through booking.com for 9 of us. When I arrived there was no reception just an electronic machine. I was able to get tickets for 2 rooms, but not the 3rd. I spent until 1:45am on the phone to booking.com, and eventually they agreed they would refund a new booking I had to make on the spot. The whole time there were dodgy types in the car park, the rooms were clearly being used as a brothel. The rooms stank of smoke. When I arrived back in England and claimed my refund booking.com would not refund the money as the hotel claimed the night watchman recalled checking us all in! This was at a time when there was no night watchman. I spent a fortune on phone calls, and have still not received a refund due to lies the hotel have told. Avoid this hotel like the plague.

Room Tip: To get a good room, go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMurphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed en route back from SE France. Very cheap - didn't have breakfast and left early.

Beds, room and bathroom tolerable. We were top floor at the front and had no neighbours - judging by other comments we were lucky the hotel was quiet!

Located on an industrial estate and not sure how safe the car would be so emptied it of valuables before turning in.

Won't stay here again but it did the job. I looked it up on Google streetmaps before we booked so was aware of the surroundings.

One staff member on duty who was surly and disinterested.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frimleyfrodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Quentin hotels
3 mi away
Hotel balladins St-Quentin / Gauchy
1.8 mi away
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
#2 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
B&B Hotel Saint Quentin
#8 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Campanile Saint Quentin
Campanile Saint Quentin
#10 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
Ibis Saint Quentin Basilique
#4 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin
Kyriad Saint Quentin
#3 of 15 in Saint-Quentin
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Saint Quentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Saint Quentin

Address: rue Antoine Parmentier, 02100 Saint-Quentin, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Saint-Quentin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Saint-Quentin
Price Range: £31 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premiere Classe Saint Quentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing