We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic and impersonal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic and impersonal”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Probably relying on the proximity to Futuroscope, it offers little in the way of service.
No air conditioning in the room, the toilet didn't flush, even after reporting it to the management, and they were not prepared to give us a refund. No toilets on the ground floor; even though the restaurant is on this floor.
We only stayed one night, but would not consider staying longer.

Room Tip: There are other hotels in this location; and probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMF41040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    631
    302
    138
    33
See reviews for
786
360
7
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
164 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel in connection with a conference at the University. How it gets 4 stars is a mystery to me. One restaurant with limited hours, no room service,no climate control in the room, no wifi in the room. I had to sit in a cold lobby to use my ipad. I'd hate to think what a 3 star means at Futuroscope. Front desk people were very nice.

Room Tip: find another hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABQMiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This hotel looked good in the adverts but when we arrived very late on Monday evening because we had driven many miles from the South of France, we started our journey at 10:00 am, the restaurant at the Plaza was closed at 9:00 pm, the bar was closed at 11:00 and so we had no prospect of a meal in the room...which I thought was terrible being a 4 star hotel.We were told to go to the local McDo but at 11:30 they were also closed so we had no meal that night even though I had paid for two meals in advance that evening. I have never been to a 4 star hotel where meals were stopped at 9:30 pm and no room service was available. We spent a lot of money for very little service. I would not recommend this hotel to any one but maybe it is the same in all the others at Futurascope, in which case it is the fault of Futurascope and this need to be addressed...my son did not enjoy his stay and the park was in itself mediocre at- best.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robine974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Admittedly, I stayed only one night and didn't eat there yet overall it was acceptable but not remarkable. The pool was empty at breakfast time, and there was nowhere to sit if you simply wanted to watch your children (without passing through a shower yourself !). The rooms were of a reasonable size and clean, but the beds were too hard for me. No wifi in the rooms I'm afraid (unlike the Mercure in central Poitiers, where it's also free). The shuttle bus to Futoroscope is close by, but its also walkable with 15-20 minutes to spare. I wouldnt not go back, but I suspect I will forget it pretty soon as well.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MrGotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
153 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Booked there 1 night to visit Futuroscope. It indeed is within walking distance from the Futuroscope. This was the only positive thing to be said about this hotel.
Reception was rather cool. They try to be business hotel, tourist hotel and family hotel at the same time, which is not a success !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YolandeRousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We did a road trip through France summer of 2011 that included a trip to Futuroscope and an all to brief stay at this great hotel. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly in both French and English. They pointed out all the main features and got us into our rooms and into the park quickly!

We had a family room with bunk beds for my husband, two younger children, and myself. My in-laws took the teenager in the second room. The rooms were very nice and modern, my daughters were enthralled with port window into the bathroom. They could sit on the bottom bunk and spy on whoever was lucky enough to be in there.

The pool was nice, not too crowded and a welcome bit of relaxation. Breakfast was plentiful and well stocked, very typical French breakfast with breads, pastry, yogurt, and cereal. There is an Auchan shopping centre near by and we went there for a quick dinner.

Only down side was the parking, it was very hard to find a spot at night.

We will happily return to this hotel and the park- it was great fun for the whole family!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkygeekydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ville D'Avray, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We booked a family room with bunked beds for our two boys. The rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, and most important of all, the rooms are soundproof (essential for a family hotel), allowing you to have a good night sleep. The restaurant of the hotel was actually a very nice surprise. Recommend you order from the menu for tastier dishes than the buffet. Good wine list (also a nice surprise). We used the indoor swimming pool which was clean. Only drawback is the small changing room with single shower. But hey, you do not necessarily go to the Plaza for its pool ;-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
#1 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futu...
#6 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#9 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
#12 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers Nord
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers No...
#5 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Fut...
#13 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel

Property: Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Address: 1 avenue du Futuroscope | Teleport 1, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France (Formerly Clarion Poitiers Futuroscope)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Plaza Futuroscope
Plaza Site Du Futuroscope Hotel France/Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing