We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, lovely bathroom.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed overnight on out way to Portugal. This was a modern, reasonably sized hotel room. They set up an extra bed for our 2-year old. Comfortable bed. Bathroom was sparkly clean. Room was modern. For what we paid, it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonorSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mensard1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We have been customer in this hotel for many many years, and slowly could see service going down. but last year was it the last drop in the bucket. We came about 2000 hours, heavy rain, and all P places for handicapped were taken. On quick inspection only one car had sticker on the dashboard. My wife is badly walking so I did ask the reception what she could do. Was not interested at all. I got her attention as I mentioned that I will park my car here next to the door on the grass. Then she would ring tow truck to have it removed. But then one car left so we could park. Now after one year we stopped there this week again and found that first the reception staff was very friendly, that also the restaurant staff was friendly and most of all that the only one car was parked on the handicapped place WITH sticker on the dashboard. On top of all this we found new beds in our room. Reception told me that all rooms have been refurnished. This was most needed. So after the bad news now also the good news; congratulations to Ibis Futuroscope and we see you later again.

2  Thank lasiesta4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Last year after many years customer we were confronted with no handicap parking available, because of the rain all were occupied by cars but having no sticker. Staff, very unfriendly, did not care about this. Now one year later we stopped few days ago again at this hotel, and found out that front staff was friendly and also handicap parking was clean and only occupied with cars with the required sticker on the dashboard. As a surprice and badly needed all rooms have new beds. So mentioned the negative need also to mentioned the positive. I believe a review is working very well and it is good for hotel direction to read them so they can make the changes. As for us, thanks Ibis and we see you again

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasiesta4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

When we tried to book in the clerk said he did not have the room we had ordered and paid for 7 weeks prior.So I said we would have a two single bed room as I was travelling with my forty year old son.Then he said he did not have that either so he put us in a room that had a double bed and a pull down bed that was suitable for a young child but that was not very clean it had many hairs on the sheet and very uncomfortable.So all in all this was not very good service bearing in mind we have been using Ibis for more then 12 years.

Regards A.T.Mills

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyorba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisfutur, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Sir,
I’m really sorry for your bad experience in our hotel. As you can read from most of the clients who stayed at ibis Futuroscope, The staff is attentive has the cleanliness and I’m sure that, unfortunately for you, this situation is something exceptional. Are certain that your remarks were read with attention
Best regards
Didier Raquet
General Manager
Didier Raquet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

Spent one night here but because it was a Thursday, we were informed Futuroscope wasn't open. Quite the pity, but then we were here for work.

The hotel is very decent and the staff effectively bilingual. Parking outside the hotel is free and breakfast was not bad.

When I'm back in Poitiers, I'd probably book this place again :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicBabeNing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Booked this hotel for a visit to Futuroscope, took advantage of their deal where we booked two rooms for two for the price of a family room, this was great as it gave us an extra bathroom, essential with two teenage girls! The hotel was clean and comfortable and couldn't be faulted for the price. The location was perfect for Futuroscope, just a short walk away, and we were able to leave the car at the hotel even after checking out while we spent the day at the park, saving the price of a parking ticket at the gates. Wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again if we're ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#5 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,086 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
#3 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
#12 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#1 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
495 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futu...
#6 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,077 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Fut...
#11 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope

Address: 2 avenue Thomas Edison, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
#3 Green Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range: £56 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Poitiers Futuroscope hotel is located five minutes walk from the Futuroscope amusement park, near the Convention Centre and local companies, 5 minutes drive from the SNCF station at Futuroscope and 15 minutes drive from Poitiers and its SNCF TGV railway station. Our airconditioned hotel offers 140 rooms as well as a restaurant, outdoor pool bar, 24 hour reception, a WiFi area, free private parking and 5 meeting rooms for seminars. Our establishment has been awarded the Vienne Quality Label. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Poitiers Site Du Futuroscope Hotel Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou
Ibis Chasseneuil Du Poitou
Hotel Ibis Site Du Futuroscope France/Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing