We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Alright for a Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
GreenLeadersGold level
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's Alright for a Stay”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Pros:
- Room 100% clean and tidy
- Hotel clean altogether
- Its good for a night when you're 2 hours away from your main holiday home and it gives you a chance to explore the park in a couple of days

Cons:
- Unheated pool
- Slow Italian restaurant service and half of the food wasn't even served!!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hyamandio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    466
    219
    72
    32
See reviews for
515
196
10
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Reasonably priced and clean hotel with all the basics.

Morning buffet breakfast was fairly priced, although a bit hectic coping with the number of guests all collecting food from a fairly tight buffet area.

Hotel has free wifi, although you will need to get individual password access for every wifi device.

The hotel is extremely well placed for futuroscope, and whilst there is a bus service to the theme park, most guests would be better advised to walk (10 minutes max). It's literally at the bottom of the road.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JohnFxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Took a party of Year7 schoolchildren to Futuroscope as part of a visit to France. Did a similar visit last year and we were placed in the nearby Hotel du Parc - it was NOT good - even for schoolkids! This year we asked for something a little less basic. The difference was remarkable. This is an excellent hotel. The rooms - all allocated on the same corridor on floor 6 (the top floor) were very clean and functional with good sized bathroom (excellent shower) and separate loo. There were other school groups but also families, even business people staying. Our kids were very well behaved but no-one seemed bothered by us anyway. The hotel staff were very welcoming and very amenable. There is a very nice bar and restaurant and we had our evening meal in the breakfast room (away from everyone else!). There is also a games room with babyfoot, pinball, air hockey, a pool table and video games which kept our kids busy for an hour after dinner. The second night we ate at Futuroscope and did not return until after the laser show, so we were straight to bed on our return (the hotel is about 8 mins' walk from the park). Our breakfasts were plentiful and with lots of choice in a very pleasant dining room.
Free wifi provided with access code.
Without doubt the best school party hotel I have stayed in (have probably stayed in well over thirty!).

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DandP_WR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Hotel Alteora and stayed in quite a small room for 2 adults and 2 children.The breakfast buffet was very rich, but the water in the pool were very cold, and the pool is quite small. We found out too late that the beds for the children are set as a bunk bed which we prefer to avoid. Altogether the price is reasonable for what you get.

Room Tip: If you like us don't like bunk beds you should check in advacne availabilty of regular beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fish_in_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We arrived at Hotel Alteora having booked in advance through the hotel's own website to take advantage of the 30% off if booked 30 days in advance. The room was well furnished and clean and the hotel is in a quiet location between the motorway and the main road. The hotel is now a single 3* hotel and this seemed to work better. We were suprised that no one on reception spoke (or was willing to speak) english as Futuroscope is an internationally known complex.

The evening meal meal was a buffet starter, main course, and buffet dessert. Although not a listed option it seems you can just have the buffet starter and sweet. In our opinion this was the best option. Breakfasts were continental -cold meats, cereals, yoghurts, fruit salad and juices, various breads and pastries - very good value.

Our tips would be to check prices of the booking web sites and the hotel direct as breakfast may be included booking direct.

For those on a budget a bread cake and sandwich shop has opened directly opposite the hotel which serves breakfast !

.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We booked in to this hotel for one night at the end of our 2 week self catering holiday as a treat for the whole family as we had 2 day tickets for Futuroscope. We booked 1 superior rooms and 2 confort rooms.

One of the reasons for choosing this hotel was the 'all you can eat' restaurant which we thought would suit our sons and it had a pizzeria within that restaurant.

All the rooms were tiny, the superior room was only different due to the wooden floor and a mini bar (which was empty!). However the beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. We enjoyed the free mini golf but the swimming pool area was disappointing, it was very different to marketing photos, there were about 6 sun loungers available, the tables/cafe advertised turned out to be an additional restaurant which was not open at all while we were there

We booked a table for 7pm and went downstairs for drink beforehand only to find that the bar did not open until 7pm. The restaurant also did not open until 7pm so we had to wait in the lobby. The pizzaria was not operational that evening so we all had to go for the buffet, the lack of the pizza options all but halved the options. The quality of the food on the buffet was extremely poor particularly the desserts which looked like something from my old school dinners. It was very disappointing not only in that we had expected more given the hotel website but being in France one anticipates good food. The upside was that there was a price for 2 or 3 courses. We had initially gone for the 3 course option but on seeing the desserts reduced it back to 2 courses thus saving money!

On returning from Futuroscope's night show around 11pm we found that the bar was shut. It wasn't that we wanted a drink we just wanted to sit and spend some time together before going to bed but all the seating was inside the locked bar other than three sofas dotted about the long lobby. On the Sunday the bar was shut all day until 7pm so again there was no where to sit while waiting for each other to come down from the rooms. It would be good if the hotel opened up the bar area for seating even if the bar itself is closed.

We were warned to avoid the busy hour in the breakfast period which we did but we still had to join a long queue to get a seat in the restaurant, it was best described as Butlins at its worst. Food was ok but to be honest by this point we were keen to check out. If we had paid budget prices we wouldn't have been so disappointed, as one the more expensive opitions, and at over 100 euros each room they need to sort our the bar and dining rooms.

If you want somewhere close to the parc and expect a budget type hotel dressed up with some flashy decor and a comfortable bed then go for this hotel, but if you are looking for a nice relaxing treat don't.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerStL90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlteoraConfort, Front Office Manager at Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for writing your note and we will consider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels

Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Short bus ride or 10 minute walk to the park. Son (9) thought it was excellent, as there was a pool (unheated), crazy golf and games room, air hockey, pool, arcade type games. Two places to eat, both very good. Room comfortable. Check times buses return as they stopped around 6pm and restarted an hour later for the evening show which was disappointing after a long day at the park, we wanted to go back to the hotel to have a rest before returning in the evening. Staff were helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlteoraConfort, Front Office Manager at Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for giving your opinion on our hotel.
We hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
#4 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
#2 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,059 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers Nord
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers No...
#6 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#9 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
980 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
#12 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Fut...
#13 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope

Property: Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
Address: Teleport 1, Avenue du Futuroscope | BP 80140, 86961 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 197 rooms with all modern conveniences divided into the “Classic”, “Comfort” and “Comfort Family” categories. Thanks to our 96 “Comfort Family” rooms, especially suited for families, our hotel provides ideal accommodation for groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alteora 2
Alteora 2 Hotel
Inter Hotel Alteora Site Du Futuroscope France/Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing