We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 01/04/2021
Open today: 10:00 - 23:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Futuroscope
from US$1,042.65
More Info
Reviews (14,060)
Filter reviews
14,060 results
Traveller rating
5,074
5,293
2,316
895
482
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,074
5,293
2,316
895
482
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theme park bring your own food outlets year old son small kids moving seats shows attractions cinema evening translation parks children french euros devices parc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 14,060 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Most of the attractions were interesting and the park is well worth a visit -if you go in August expect long queues and that is the downside - slightly spoils it

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

It's interesting, there are many shows both in person / 3D / 4D.

Science type shows, including space. The illusion and gymnastics shows we would recommend. The childrens area was really good for the hot weather we had when visiting.

The 10:15pm show is a must doo, even though it is late for the little ones.

We'll go to Puy du Fou next time (but that's as the kids will be slightly older then).

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank smnlewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

Highly recommended day out. Our 9 year old and 15 year old thoroughly enjoyed it. Don't expect roller-coaster rides, look at the website properly and you won't be disappointed. The light show at the end of the day was fabulous.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

Amazing day!

We were not very enthusiastic about going to another theme park. We have been to Eurodisney before and were disappointed and felt ripped off by that experience.

But we booked the hotel, HOTEL PLAZA for the night before and night after. (Great hotel!) There is a FREE shuttle bus for a few hours before lunch, then from evening to late. The hotel was 750 metres from the entrance to Futuroscope.

We went in 10am with our 2 children (9&7) and could not drag them out until 930pm!
BEFORE YOU LEAVE HOME
- Bring a towel and swimwear for the splash park to cool off.
- Download the app before going...tells you waiting times, maps, etc.
- Bring your own earphones for translation devices
ARRIVAL
- Get children's height measured by staff and get colour coded bracelet for ease of access to rides.
- Get translation device (free) but you need your own earphones
- If early aim to start at far end of park
FOOD
- Several food outlets, good selection, reasonable price
- Water fountains available to refill your bottles, staff all helpful.

ATTRACTIONS
- Waiting times maximum 25minutes, but the queues were generally in the shade or indoors, with entertainment/distractions whilst queuing.
- Great mix of thrills and virtual reality and shows and playgrounds and chill out beanbags.
- Great landscaping and trees where you can sprawl out or nap.
- Rides and shows in air-conditioned spaces.

Basically we loved it...and we do NOT normally like theme parks. It doesn't have rollercoasters (yet) but it has a futuristic, scientific and ecological theme. I would like to come back, kids too. Great value for money! Well done Futuroscope !

Date of experience: August 2019
8  Thank Kahm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

We’ve been in futurscpe with kids at the age of: 3,5,8,10. Each of them had attractions to be at. This place is unique because it has a lot of simulators. Don’t miss the car racing attraction.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank הדס ב
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews