We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Ending to a Long Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Having sold our little house in France, we said our goodbyes having spent the day scrubbing and cleaning to leave her perfect for her next owner. We arrived at Novotel praying that the bed would be comfy and the food edible. What a lovely surprise we had. The room was more like a suite than a room with a seperate toilet to the bath/ shower room (seperate shower aswell) and a great big comfy looking bed. Very spacious, clean and bright, with opening windows. We thought that the dinner could not top that but we were wrong. We were warmly greeted and made to feel immediately relaxed and comfortable. The meal was excellant. After a good nights sleep, the whole experience was topped up with a fantastic breakfast. It's Novotel from now on!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheisA190732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

We had made a pre-paid no changes booking, and unfortunately needed to change it. The central reservations couldn't help, but suggested we contact the hotel, which we did by email. They very kindly said we could change our booking by a week. Enough of us, now why you may want to stay.

Futuroscope is a very easy stop just off the motorway. If you have dogs, the business/leisure park has some open areas ideal for dog walking. The car park to the hotel has no height barrier, has a secure area with a gate that is closed at night, but is a bit of a walk from reception. Most people seemed to park right outside reception on the access road. We decided to opt for security.

There was free wi-fi in the room, and the room was comfortable.

There was a meal deal on at the time, and this was good value and included wine, which wasn't clear on the website. The reception staff were happy to speak English and helpful. In the restaurant there was an English speaking member of staff who again was very helpful and helped with menu translation. Dogs are allowed in the restaurant - we love this about France - but we asked to sit away from the main area with them in case it wasn't other people's idea of a good time.

In the morning at 6am, we were offered free coffee on departure. This could even be a takeaway. Again, the night porter spoke excellent English and was very helpful.

We will certainly stay again when next in Poitiers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Ideally located for easy access to motorway for people looking for an overnight stop and visitors to to Futuroscope (walking distance to the entrance). Modern, clean, bright & fresh. Standard Novotel rooms and amenities,i.e family friendly with restaurant and parking etc. but small rooms with plastic bathrooms, expensive dinners/breakfasts in a boring surrounding. Staff are friendly.
For Futuroscope visitors and a one night stay, especially a family of 2 adults and 2 children wanting to avoid having to book 2 rooms, it is perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTelegramSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We arrived after a road trip of two thousand km at 2 am, our Novotel team waited to receive us, and the rooms were very welcoming with all amnities, very welcoming and professionnal team .

They helped with mapping, booking our rstaurants, everything was organised perfectly

Room Tip: You can ask for a futuroscope ( on parc view it is an experience, and last top floors :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALIdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a night hot on our return to the UK from Spain. Its situated just of the main motorway near Poitier, and was just what was required for the night. Good clean accommodation, a welcoming modern and bright dining room, with a good menu and with attentive staff. The breakfast was included in the price, which made the whole stopover quite reasonable, at 166.oo euros for dinner, bed and breakfast for two. We will definitely use this hotel again when we are next passing by !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterTheEater2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed at the Novotel Poitiers for a stop over en route from Brussels to Spain. For that purpose I can fully recommend it. Location is not in the centre of Poitiers but very handy for the motorway and there´s a large (and free) car park on site. Room was the usual Novotel standard. Nothing special - and not really a 4 star feel - but nice, clean and comfortable. We had a family dinner at the restaurant and it was fine. Same for breakfast. Service all around very good and friendly - and also child friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanishFamilyBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This Novotel north of Poitiers is a good place to stopover on drive down through France to Spain or Portugal. It is very close to the motorway exit and has a large car park. Hotel itself is modern and in good condition. Rooms are reasonable size, although the separate WC is tiny - we're both slim, but still have to squeeze round the door to get in! Restaurant is standard Novotel fare, although bar also does simple meals. There is a nearby supermarket (E. Leclerc) which has competitively priced fuel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Futuroscope Park, these are quieter than ones facing motorway & the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosepink22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels
0.7 mi away
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
#3 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
#2 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#1 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futu...
#5 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
#11 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
405 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers Nord
Quality Hotel Alisee Poitiers No...
#8 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope

Address: 4 avenue Rene Monory, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range: £75 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Poitiers is a 4 star hotel close to the Futuroscope theme park. We offer 125 airconditioned rooms including four rooms for guests with limited mobility and five larger rooms with spa baths. The hotel also features a restaurant, a bar and 11 conference rooms for meetings and seminars. This 4 star hotel is equally suited to a business trip or holiday in Poitiers visiting Futuroscope with your partner or family. Enjoy our swimming pool. Private car park for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Chasseneuil Du Poitou
Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou Novotel
Novotel Poitiers Site Du Futuroscope France/Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing