We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Futuroscope”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This was a very large Campanile and very busy. Our rooms were at the back of the block and upstairs so we had a long way to carry our bags. Initially we had trouble with the door lock as you have to leave the key in while openning the door; once leant it worked easily.

Because it was busy the service was less than desirable both for coffee and for breakfast. Paying the bill required more french than we have ever found before.

Visit to Futuroscope excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPR-amble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud G, Directeur général at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour
Merci pour votre avis. Comme tous les retours clients, celui-ci nous permettra d'améliorer nos prestations et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de le rédiger.
Bien cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

I slept in this hotel (motel) for one night during our trip from Brettany to Dordogne.
The hotel is in motel style, which means parking is by the building. There is an elevator and the room was big enough. The room was equipped with working AC, LCD TV and very comfortable beds. Orientation of this hotel is toward the potencial families with children which are visiting the Futuroscope. There is big restaurant with excellent meals.
Breakfast was Continental buffet (not included in the room price. WiFi internet access was good.
Summing up: Very nice place, especially for families visiting Futuroscope.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam3544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud G, Directeur général at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour
Merci pour votre avis. Comme tous les retours clients, celui-ci nous permettra d'améliorer nos prestations et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de le rédiger.
Bien cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Perfect hotel for a short stay and to go o the Futuroscope. Stayed one night. For 50 euros he rooms are just what you need. The size of the room and the bathroom were really good and convenient. The staff was really friendly. It is not the greatest hotel ever but for the price and the location it worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud G, Directeur général at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour
Merci pour votre avis. Comme tous les retours clients, celui-ci nous permettra d'améliorer nos prestations et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de le rédiger.
Bien cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Good price and not crowded, I recommend it.
I was in Feb and it was very quiet, I assume not many people go to Futuroscope during winter, so for me, that it was just a stop on my way to Paris, it was perfect.
WiFi worked very well which not so unusual in hotels :-(

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud G, Directeur général at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour
Merci pour votre avis. Comme tous les retours clients, celui-ci nous permettra d'améliorer nos prestations et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de le rédiger.
Bien cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

A friend and I decided to stop here for the night after a three week camping trip, just to be able to sleep in a bed and have a hot shower...the price was okay given that it was a Friday night, but that was about the only thing that was. The room was quite tatty, and it was located on the ground floor - since we wanted to lounge around in bed without being disturbed, we put the Do Not Disturb sign up before going to bed. The following morning, we were sitting in bed watching TV, having opened the window a little way since the room was quite stuffy; the housekeeping trolley came past the window, and all of a sudden one of the cleaners stuck her hand in the window towards the bags we'd left on a table! My friend had the presence of mind to shout something, and the woman hurried away...and this in itself is enough to make me warn anyone reading this not to stay here unless they're really, really desparate.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackdahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud G, Directeur général at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour
Merci pour votre avis. Comme tous les retours clients, celui-ci nous permettra d'améliorer nos prestations et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de le rédiger.
Bien cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiliFabAndTheKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud G, Responsable relations clients at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adri13hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud G, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
#2 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futu...
#6 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,077 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#5 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
#11 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope
Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuros...
#10 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
#3 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope

Address: Bld Rene Descartes | ZA Du Teleport, 86960 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range: £42 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Campanile POITIERS - FUTUROSCOPE!GO FOR A FAMILY ADVENTURE Treat yourself to a hotel in the heart of the Futuroscope: feel the excitement 5 minutes away from your room. Enjoy a hotel designed for family comfort, where rooms have been conceived so the family stays together: a single room (accommodating 2 to 5) or two connecting rooms for extra space and comfort. Complimentary baby cots are available upon request. EXPERIENCE THE FUTURE WHILE DELIGHTING IN THE PRESENT Following a day of laughter and entertainment, relax and enjoy a meal by checking out our restaurant specials with the all-you-can-eat buffet, a feast for the eyes and for the taste buds... Fill up on vitality with our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast. WORK IN COMFORT Right in the heart of the Futuroscope’s Technopole, 5 minutes from the Palais des Congrès, choose to work in comfort. Let the day’s stress evaporate within a relaxing setting. Two meeting rooms, quiet guest rooms, a large bed (160 x 200cm), a free WiFi connection, cable/satellite TV. The hotel willSaint-Cyr Recreation Grounds and Golf Course: 10 minutes from the Futuroscope The Haut Poitou Golf Course and its recreation grounds (swimming, pedalo, canoe, volleyball, basketball, archery, etc) will offer you an unforgettable day of relaxation. Poitiers: 15 minutes from the Futuroscope Whether you are a history buff or simply an aesthete, Poitiers and its outstanding architectural heritage will delight you. The falconry show at Chauvigny: 30 minutes from the Futuroscope Discover this town and its most surprising historical centre. And don’t forget the falconry show! La Roche Posay Casino: 40 minutes from the Futuroscope By day or by night, La Roche Posay Casino will give you a total change of scene within a fairytale setting. The Monkey Valley at Romagne: 50 minutes from the Futuroscope Experience a unique feeling as you wander amidst over 350 monkeys roaming free. The Poitevin Marshes: 60 minutes from the Futuroscope Discover the Poitevin Marshes’ history and geography, its fauna and flora, the architecture of its villages, from a small boat or a small train. Serpent Island: 60 minutes from the Futuroscope Set off in search of reptiles, lizards, tortoises, alligators, caimans and snakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Poitiers Futuroscope Hotel
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope France/Chasseneuil-Du-Poitou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing