We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but really fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Chatellerault
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Chatellerault
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is a Campanile. Its basic but quite ok for the money in my view.
It was just a one night visit, en-route to a factory visit nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed here for a wedding in the area. The hotel is so basic its beyond belief. It was incredibly hot both nights and stupidly i expected air conditioning - no chance. The windows have metal shutters that come all the way down. Its like sleeping in a metal box int he middle of the desert it gets soo hot in the rooms - 2 of the worst nights sleep ive had. The room is tiny and i cant understand the 60 eurp per night price tag, 30 euros and i would belive you are paying for what you get.. The loacation is awlso terrible as you ar ein th emiddle of a retail park!! does have a macdonalds next door though SO DO NOT have the hotel breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Tip -- Stay elsewhere. This hotel is dirty, noisy, uncomfortable, dingy and cost more than EUR 66 for the night!! We were kept awake by smokers smoking and shouting outside their rooms (smoking is, thankfully, forbidden in the rooms now) at 1am. EUR 40 would be an insult for this place and EUR 66 is a crime.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2006

The Campanile, Chatellerault provides basic, cheap accommodation.

The hotel is located on the outskirts of Chatellerault (about a 30 minute walk into the town). The rooms are basic but are clean and offer good value for money.

We experienced quite a bit of noise from a party staying at the hotel who were running around the hotel late one evening. The hotel owners asked them to leave the next morning. I believe they were due to stay 3 nights, but only stayed one.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daylami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Pascal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jean francois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank A779CLdanielr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatellerault
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Chatellerault
Ibis Budget Chatellerault
#2 of 10 in Chatellerault
177 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Chatellerault
B&B Hotel Chatellerault
#1 of 10 in Chatellerault
61 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Chatellerault
Ibis Chatellerault
#5 of 10 in Chatellerault
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel L'Univers
Hotel L'Univers
#4 of 10 in Chatellerault
49 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Gourmandine
La Gourmandine
#3 of 10 in Chatellerault
124 reviews
6.4 mi away
Le Pigeonnier du Perron
Le Pigeonnier du Perron
#1 of 1 in Availles-en-Chatellerault
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Chatellerault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Chatellerault

Address: Rue Nungesser Et Coli | Espace d'Argenson, 86100 Chatellerault, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chatellerault
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Chatellerault
Price Range: £36 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Chatellerault 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Chatellerault reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing