We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food.”
Review of Ibis Saintes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Saintes
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Food.”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Hotel on ground and first floor. No lift. Ample parking. Food very good. Dinner great with a good choice of menu. Buffet breakfast also good with a good selection of fresh items. Directions on and A10 could be better.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    195
    91
    24
    14
See reviews for
49
214
38
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed just one night en-route from the Algarve Portugal to Devon England.
Thanks for a good night and a very nice breakfast.






Stayed just one night en-route from Portugal to England and enjoyed it pluss a hearty breakfast.



  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

The hotel is on the outskirts of Saintes and a car is needed to visit the town. It is more of a leisure hotel than the usual Ibis as it has a swimming pool and a pleasant outdoor bar area. When we were there the weather was hot for early April and the staff responded by setting the outside tables for dinner. The restauarant offers reasonable food and is good value. Our only gripe was that the bathroom was very small and only two, thin, hand towels were provided.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rufa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

The women on reception was rude and had bad attitude,could not be bothered to talk even though I was trying to do my best to speak in my above average French. I am a big fan of France and have stayed in many Ibis Hotels all over the country but will never return to this one.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saintes hotels

swindon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

This must have been one of the first Ibis hotels ever built. It was very tired, the rooms dirty, the carpets worn, damp/mold on the walls and flies in the room. Staff very rude when I complained and had to cut my stay from four nights to two and find another hotel. Not up to Ibis usual standards and I use them a lot around Europe. Accor group did compensate me with 6000 A club points which was reasonable as they know I use their hotels about 30 times a year. Most Ibis hotels are excellent, just don't stay at this one!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmceuropean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We stayed at the Ibis because it was a good central location for touring the area and was a good price point. The service was pretty poor, we just felt that everything was a big inconvenience. The room was clean but a bit shabby. The lady who checked us out was just rude. This was a stark contrast to Saintes itself which was really quaint, and the people seemed really friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saintes hotels
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel O'Nice
Inter-Hotel O'Nice
#3 of 19 in Saintes
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais du Bois Saint Georges
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Saintes
Comfort Hotel Saintes
#4 of 19 in Saintes
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel balladins Saintes
Hotel balladins Saintes
#18 of 19 in Saintes
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Campanile Saintes
Campanile Saintes
#14 of 19 in Saintes
291 reviews
0.8 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saintes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saintes

Property: Ibis Saintes
Address: 1 rue de la Cote de Beaute, 17100 Saintes, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Saintes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saintes 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis hotel is ideally located 5 minutes drive from the town centre of Saintes, a city of art and history, with numerous tourist attractions in the near vicinity. The Ibis Saintes hotel offers 71 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (of which 3 arefor guests with limited mobility) as well as 3 meeting rooms, a terrace area and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Saintes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing